Design Host Contact Extras Profile Old New

No presents from Imandra this year
Thursday, Dec. 02, 2004 - 12:54 a.m.

I need to write an entry, but when I sit here in front of the computer, I find that I don�t know what to say. I need to start updating on a more regular basis; I was made painfully aware of that when I sat down to write a character background for a new game I�m playing in. I can�t believe the crap that I actually put to computer screen. I used to write more skillfully when I was in kindergarten. There was nothing I could do to fix it. I feel like I�m rotting away to nothing, and honestly? That�s somewhat the truth. I�ve got no job. I do nothing of real worth. My life right now consists of going and hanging out at a college with my boyfriend, playing a few role playing games, and wasting precious oxygen. I need to change. I need to get off my fucking ass and change. I�m so sick of this.

On a completely unrelated note: I win.

I feel a little better after having written the paragraph above. That�s much better worded than the crap that I was spewing for the character background. It�s so weird; you�d think that I�d have an easy time writing out a background for a character that I�m totally in love with. I just couldn�t figure out how I wanted to word the thing though. Oh well, it was good enough for DWD, so I�m alright with it, and I�ll just have to make sure that my chronicles are better written.

I hate Old Navy. No, I�m sorry, let me be more specific. I hate stupid commercials. I also hate how brainwashed we are as a country. I hate that there isn�t any real place to get cold, hard, unbiased facts. I also hate that most of us don�t realize that. Blah. Just blah, you know?

I have come to the conclusion, after totaling my funds, and everything else, that I am not going to be able to buy Christmas presents this year. I don�t have enough money. I feel so bad about this, but there�s nothing I can really do. I have cards, but I think that�s all anyone�s getting. Yet another point showing that I am worthless. I�ll make it up to people somehow, but I just won�t be able to pull off presents this year�

yesterday - tomorrow - 0 comments so far