Design Host Contact Extras Profile Old New

of Movies and Weather
Friday, Dec. 24, 2004 - 2:23 a.m.

I�ve been pretty shitty about updating this thing, haven�t I? Well I�ll try to remedy that, but I�m not going to make any promises. I went to see The Phantom of the Opera last night. I can say that after the first musical number I almost burst out into applause. I went with Sombrengel, Julius, AnimeGirl, GirlyGirl, CSA, Jow, and another friend. AnimeGirl and GirlyGirl hadn�t seen the play before and they were crying at the end. I�m looking to get as much of the sound track now, so I�ll have something to listen to until I have the extra money to buy it. Quite frankly, ::looks up her name:: Emmy Rossum as Christine blow Sarah Brightman out of the water and bounces her into the middle of the desert. You should go see it. Now.

Jow and I went to see Lemony Snicket�s A Series Of Unfortunate Events on Friday. That was also a good movie. If you�ve read the books, be warned: they take the first book, open it up to the middle, cram the important parts of the second and thrid books in and then close it up. All in all it was a good adaptation. The closing animation is beautiful. Oo! Oo! And finaly Tim Burton got his hands on Charlie and the Chocolate Factory!!!! ::drools:: I can�t wait�.

I�d like to point out that it (techinacly) the 24th of December. My birthday is tomorrow� I�m going to be 22. Is anybody else scared about this? I am. And while we�re on the subject, where the fuck did December go? And, and who the fuck woke up fall and asked him to stick his ass in where winter should clearly be spreading her white snowy joy?!? Somebody please tell me how it is possible that Monday Monday it was 7 degrees out side, and as I am sitting in my room not sleeping, on Friday it is Fifty-fucking-fourdegrees. I don�t understand it. I also think that the weathermen are lieing to us. No, sorry, I know that they are... I was watching the News (an odd enough thing for me to be doing in and of itself. The News is bullshit, and I usually avoid it at all costs) and they did the weather forcast, durring wich they were saying that even though the weather is going to remain relativly warm, for most of tomorrow, it is apparently going to magically drop tomorrow night so that it will snow, and then it will stay cold on Saturday, but come Sunday all bets are off and we�re back to warm. How do I know they�re lieing? Because in almost the next breath they turn to they�re reporter who is in North Pole AK, standing outside Santa�s house talking about how he�s just finishing up his naughty/nice list, and I know that�s bullshit because he�s actually on AIM right now. You can talk to him yourself, just send a message to SantaClaus and check it out for yourself... He�s been online for two and a half days...

Okay, I think I�m gonna either go to bed now, or make some more dolls...

Oh! Buy me something for my birthday! (it's a link)

yesterday - tomorrow - 0 comments so far