Design Host Contact Extras Profile Old New

I could have died
May 9, 2008 - 08:03

So I was riding my bike home (as usual) and some fucktard was walking on the sidewalk in front of me. I yelled "excuse me" and made my bike make clicking noises so that he could get out of the way. He did not have head phones on, he was just walking. I SCREAMED at him, still nothing. of course, on this particular stretch of sidewalk, there were bushes on the left side, grown over onto the walk, and a strip of grass and the street to the right. The man was just far enough over to the right to block me from getting around him on the left, so I had to go off the sidewalk onto the grass on the right, and then hop back on... I unfortunately didn't see that the sidewalk got substantially higher than the grass, and when I tried to get back on the walk, I flipped over the bike and skidded onto the nice steaming concrete... Oww... I ripped the pocket off of my pants, and I'm scraped to shit on my hand. I think my pinkie is sprained, but that's all that happened, I'm just pissed. On the plus side, I discovered that I know how to fix the chain on my bike when it slips... I'm going to go wash the sidewalk off myself now...

yesterday - tomorrow - 0 comments so far