Design Host Contact Extras Profile Old New

back on the street now
December 13, 2001 - 2:11 p.m.

Life starts setteling, and things look a little bit better. Maybe. I like my jobs. Working at The Street is soo much fun, and I'm falling in okay at McJewelry's too. (yay) I'm actually going into work there in a little bit, I'm just wasting time right now, something I think I'm entitled to do I think, considering that Saturday is my only day off until christmas, which I only get off because the mall is closed, and then I'm working straight until the 31st as far as I can tell... New Car here I come ::psuedo-enthusatic:: Huzzah!

Unless of course I just drop dead of exhaustion. But if I don't I'll have a car, ans then I can look into moving out of my parents house and into an apartment. As it stands now I think Avigen and Aislinn are going to be looking into getting an apartment, and Avigen was saying that they're pretty much looking into getting one with an extra bedroom (for me!!), that makes me feel special.

Juluis made me feel much better yesterday. I'm currently having fun trying to kill some sort of cold virius that has made a little nest in my system (yay I have anthrax!!), which I've decided really sucks when you don't have a S.O. to cuddle with and infest... But After I got out of work yesterday we went to his house and he made me drink thera-flu, and let me sleep on his bed while he played concer's bad fur day. He even rubbed my back and said all that nice stuff like "poor Elfwood, poor sick Elfwood" which made me feel better. He didn't even wake me up when I started snoring that really gross liquidy mucus snore that accompanies any given cold. Plus side to not haveing a S.O. right now: If I were dating someone it would have been them in that situation, not Juluis, and liquidy mucus snore cannot possibly sound sexy. I don't particularly care whether Juluis thinks I'm sexy or not, so it's a little more comfortable with him in that situation.

Well that's one good point that makes a slight dent in the iron coated bubble of lonlieness that I feel like I'm caught in...

I was watching the SciFi channel a while ago, they were showing Fantasy Island (the remake with Malcom McDowell ::swoon::) and there was this one EP where He Re-starts this guys entire life... Is it wrong that that's what I'd really like to happen to me? I'd love a second chance, to see how I'd be different, if I'd even be different at all... I don't know...

yesterday - tomorrow - 0 comments so far