Design Host Contact Extras Profile Old New

he likes killing you after your dead
January 27, 2002 - 1:25 a.m.

short entry: Spent day with Avigen, mmm godness all around :) he said a lot of things that I really needed to hear. soo many details, don't know where to start.

Had great night at the street. I was a little wary of Piggy, I thought that she didn't really like me, but we had a really good night, so I think that we're okay.

Found out more about my mother than I ever even considered. Turns out she was the trouble maker of the family, now I know where I get it from. heh, You know when mothers tell their daughters that they hope that they have daughters that act the same way they do as revenge? yeah I think my grandmother said that to my mom a lot... s'okay.

I am also boggled (sorry Snakeface, stole your word) by how selfish people can be. As I've said a few times in this thing, my Grandmother is most likely dieing of liver cancer. It also happens to be her and my grandfather's 50th wedding anniversary soon, so my mother and all my aunts were planing her and my grandfather a big party. My grandmother wants to invite a particular set of friends, no it's her party, so you'd figure it's be okay right? wrong. One of my aunts used to datetheir son (who is not attending) and doesn't want them to come because she'd feel uncomfortable. Now this is my grandparents thing, so logically their friends should all be able to come. my aunt pitched a fit and has now decided not to go. I don't understand why she can't suck it up. deal with these people for one day, because it's what your mother wants from you. Put aside whatever stupid self absorbed shit is running through your brain to give someone who has had a ton of bad shit fall on them in a relativaly short period of time something positive to think about while they are still walking through the bog of their problems. Apparently looking beyond yourself is a lot harder for some people than it is for others. ::sigh::

yesterday - tomorrow - 0 comments so far