Design Host Contact Extras Profile Old New

can't forget the things you never said
February 05, 2002 - 1:38 p.m.

Yay for being the universal crying sholder!! People don't even ask anymore... they just dump...

Aislinn, I don't mind helping, she's my friend and while I'm not always sure that I am helping I do try...

Juluis, I don't mind helping. Most of the time all he really needs is some one to listen to, and he figures stuff out for himself...

Avigen, I want to help. I will always be there to listen no matter how insane he drives me...

Sailor Moon, on the other hand, doesn't ask. She just dumps...maybe I wouldn't get so frustrated about it if all of her problems weren;t always the same and she actually tried to change herself...

Sailor Moon is the best example of the long term mental effects of child abuse. physically, she's older then me, but emotionally I can't place her above the age of ten. Now she went through some pretty horriffic stuff as a child, then when she was 18 she was placed with a foster family. These people did not agree with all of Sailor Moon's practices, and set rules against what they didn't agree with... I thought Sailor Moon was doing better for the most part, Other friends thought it was unfair for her to have so many rules. Unfortunatly, she went off to college this year, and is living at the dorms with no adult supervision...

NOw I know a lot of you will say "but she's 19, she doesn't need that much supervision" and you'd be right if you were talking about most 19 year olds... Here's my theory:

Before the age of 10, our parents set rules that we had to follow. These rules gave us the base for our entire personal judgement system. The rules themselves were not that important, just the fact that they were there. The rules give us a basic set of directions on how to build a basement. What shape, how big, and how well built that basement is is up to each individual person. After we build our basement we're a little more free to start building our own house to live in. Sailor Moon Doesn't HAVE a basement yet, she's trying to build here house right on the ground. I think it's hard for some of us to see this. We autoatically assume that everyone has a basement by this point, so we try to encourage her to stand up against rules that she still needs, because we don't anymore.

I think Sailor Moon would benefit much from going back to her foster parents for a few more years, espically if all of us were consistent with their rules...

yesterday - tomorrow - 0 comments so far