Design Host Contact Extras Profile Old New

I usually not cold, but today I was freezing all day
Tuesday, Apr. 01, 2003 - 11:14 p.m.

So I'll have a car on thursday. Last week Aislinn was thinking about buying a truck, and if she did she was going to sell my her car for $500. Coo deal, the catch: the truck was a standard. Julius tried to teach her, but the next day her knee was botherng her, so she decided against it. That actually turns out to be fine because The little one is saving up for a car, and it turns out she is much better at it than her oldest sister (that being me incase you've lost track). The problem in this is that if she were to buy a car, that would be 4 cars, on the road, under my father's insurance. not so good, so they talked the bitchy one into selling her car, since she's never here, and the little one doesn't want her car. Enter me: carless older sister with job that would allow me to pay it off rather quickly. There is discuaaion amoungst family. The Bitchy one, living up to her name wants to sell it to me for 2,000, my parents think it should be 1800. She states that I should have to pay more because I've never saved for anything in my life (drawing example from how I was handed my first car. my great grandmother thought she was still driving when the car hadn't been on the road for 5 years, her regestration ended when I got my licence, which is the only reason I got the car) She thinks that making me pay the extra $200 will teach me a lesson. She, quite frankly, can go wrap a spintery 2X4 with razor barbed wire and shove it up her icy cunt for all I care. I worked hard to buy my last car, an investment that didn't even last until I had finished paying it off. I worked harder for this car than she did for her's. I have it on my own insurance, which I tool out by myself. Gah. Anyway, my parents finally told her they'd sell it to me for the 2000, and are just going to foot the extra 200 themselves. I'm getting the feeling that they're placating the both of us, but I don't know why I'm being placated, honestly? the whole thing makes me uneasy, but it means I don't have to be driven around all over the place, and it also means that I don't have to go to work 2 hours before my shift starts. Doing that at the mall was one thing, but here it's different. and agravating.

Yesterday was not a good day, I got to work at 8:30, and didn't have to start until 10. I told Julius about the whole car thing, and he told me I was going to get screwed, He thought that the title was in the bitchyone's name, and that my parents were going to sell it w/o her knowing, and that she wouldn't sign the title over to me. A million other things just piled up, and I had a semi nervous breakdown which resulted in my spending my first break sobbing at Avigen over the phone. Yay for boyfriends. I think the mood from yesterday kinda carried over to today, but I feel a bit better now, and hopefully will get the sleep to back up the better mood tonight. I don't have to go in early tomorrow, and thursday I'm going to spend the morning getting my new car put in my name, and then go to work.

Then on friday I offically make the jump from plain old gamer, to Game Master. That's right folks, I'm runnign my own game for the first time on friday. Go me! it will be chronicled in it's own diary, who's link will be posted once I get it started. It will be locked, but anyone can ask me for a password once I'm sure beyond the shadow of a doubt that you are not one of my players.

Sombrengel, Lord Alan, and NAVA aren't goign to origins... :-( ::sigh:: Now who are Avigen and I going to Keep awake with out insessant snoring?

yesterday - tomorrow - 0 comments so far