Design Host Contact Extras Profile Old New

Jack White Loves me.
Saturday, Nov. 22, 2003 - 3:01 a.m.

::big Hugs for Snakeface::

So I've been to two White Stripes shows in the past week. Remember a few months ago I wrote about the Striped weekend Julius and I had planned? They were going to be playing at Lupos, and at the Pavilion, one show was on a saturday, and the other was on a sunday. Jack got in a car accident, and fractured his finger, which makes it somewhat difficult to play the guitar. The Lupos show was reschedualed for Last saturday. The show was amazing, but I didn't like the crowd. Like for the most part it was okay, we were all in our little spot dancing around it was happy and good. Until this group of morons kept trying to start a mosh pit. Now I don't begrudge people their mosh pits, I don't participate in them, but if morons want to thrash around and let other people kill more of their brain cells, more power to them. I do think that there are certain venues that are more mosh appropate than others. Out door shows: go for it, kick and punch to your hearts content. Close quarter clubs: punch yourself in the face when you get home. The main thing with mosh pits, is that you should respect other people enough to give them the room to move out of the way if they don't want to participate. So there was that, but it kept on dying down. The thing that annoyed me the most was the seven foot tall man who pushed me out of the way so that he could block my (increadably close) view of the stage with his nasty head. He pulled his five foot tall girlfriend in front of him, and kept on sticking his ass out so that he could bend down and lick her ear, or play with her hair, or something like that. at one point he put his wrist on his hip, with his hand pointing out towards me, and since he was so gargantuanly tall, his hand slipped right between my legs. That could have been an acident, but him wiggling his fingers, I'm pretty sure that was on purpose, and when he did it again, yeah, he probably meant to do that. There was this really cool guy next to me who almost punched him though, so it was all good.

The highlight of that show was when they put the lights up and Jack and I made extended eye contact. It was love at first sight, He just didn't realize it, or so I thought.

Tonight the show was at the Saugus Arena in Lowell, Again, the show was amazing, but the crowd was composed of mostly 14 year olds. Julius and I got a good place to stand, view-wise, but a group of kids started up a mosh pit right next to us. It sucked 'cause I kept getting hit, but it was was good 'cause we got pushed up closer to the stage The crowd was really pushy. I spent a good deal of the time clutching Julius's shirt trying not to fall over. with some 14 year old's boner pushing on my ass, and some stupid chick trying to push in front of me. I realized then that General admission shows are not for me. I can't take it when people I don't know are that close. I can't always handle it when people I do know are that close. I had a panic attack, and had to run out of the crowd, which sucks because we were almost at the grate. I felt like such a moron. But I calmed down, and enjoyed the rest of the show. Before I had the panic attack there was this amazing moment where I was checking out Jack in all his Jackie goodness, and I looked up at his face to find that the lights in the audince had gone up again, and he was looking at me again, our eyes locked, and he blew me a kiss I can't tell you how excited I am about this. Like shit dude Jack White blew me a kiss. He loves me, I know it. Okay, it's now 4:00 in the morning, I need to go to bed...

yesterday - tomorrow - 0 comments so far