Design Host Contact Extras Profile Old New

Big Fish
Sunday, Jan. 25, 2004 - 2:40 a.m.

Just a few little things before I go to bed:

Have I mentioned That I hate my Job? I think I have, it's just draining me right now. I can't deal anymore. I am statistically the worst employee there. I'm not kidding when I say this. They average all of our scored areas (Post call Processing time, Adherence, Call Quality, Attendance) and come up with a list for the entire call center best to worst. I am the last name on that list. Knowing that makes me feel horrible, and jumpy, and afraid that I'm going to get fired. The logical solution to this predicament would be to do better, but instead it just makes me realize that I do not want to work at a call center for the rest of my life. I have enough trouble stirring up motivation for the things I need to do for myself, there's none left to drum up the ambition to dance like a monkey for the corporate money dealer. Having said that, I do find little things about my job amusing. On Friday my manager actually made the comment "Lets ask Imandra, She knows everything!" (a new girl had a technical question) and was only half kidding. It interesting that their worst employee is the one who is sought after if there are no managers available and there is a question on what to do with a customer. ::sigh::

I saw Big Fish tonight with Julius. I'm finding myself unable to describe the movie. I liked it, I really really liked it. You just kind of have to see it. I can give the basic story: A man trying to tell the story of his father's life, and finding it impossible to do so without intermingling the father's tall tales. It's a Tim Burton movie, so there's a lot of subtle things to look for, and the special effects are beautiful, without dominating the movie. You walk away thinking about the story, not how convincing everything looked.

yesterday - tomorrow - 0 comments so far