Design Host Contact Extras Profile Old New

New entry
Wednesday, Apr. 14, 2004 - 12:33 a.m.

Okay, so I've been all stressed the past couple of days. About finding a job (oh yeah, I have to tell you guys about the firing. About A Few relationship things (see the last few entries). Life in general, you know all good stuff. My brain had overloaded, and I blew some things way out of proportion. I talked to Avigen today, and I feel much better (he's rather good at doing that), I'm still a bit worried about how things with Joyia are going to go, but I can't stress completely over that, I'll have to wait until friday. Nothing really on the Job front, I've had suggestions from a few people (thanks Sombrengel), but I'm holding all mall options as an absolute last resort.

okay, now to the firing. It's actually not a huge story. I think my brain was so sick of the job that it was making me believe I was sick. There were 3 ligitimate sick days at the begining of the year, for which I got a doctor's note (which by the way, means nothing in the way of occurances, it just lets them know you weren't faking it). I was absent two daysthe other week for massive, body wraking cramps, and then last monday I was puking all morning (not condusive for phone awnsering). They caught me at the door on Tuesday, and fired me. But they'd like me to apeal the decision. Fuck that. See Poland Spring has this policy where any diciplanry action can be appealed, meaning they can sit down with you, review your case, and sometimes reverse the decision. Usually the paperwork has to be requested, but my manager gave it to me and said that there was a reason that it was included. you know what? that's the biggest bunch of corporate bullshit. If you want me there DON'T FIRE ME,I don't really like the Idea of sitting in front of a group of people talking about weather or not I should be allowed back to a job I hated. I'll find a new job, and work there until I get bored, or have enough money to open my own peircing shop. Thank you Have a nice day.

yesterday - tomorrow - 0 comments so far