Design Host Contact Extras Profile Old New

No jobs yet
Tuesday, May. 11, 2004 - 9:21 p.m.

So I was soposed to have a job interview today. I got an e-mail in response to the resume that I posted online, I called, and the man who I talked to seamed nice enough. He explained that his company sells insurance to small businesses, and he needed someone to make contact with people who are interested in getting insurance. He went on to explain that he had four open slots, and was looking to interview 8 people to fill those slots. He said that the interview would consist of a half hour powerpoint presentation, and then individual interviews with each of us. Cool, I can do the job, not an issue, I'm not really fond of powerpoint presentations (they were like the holy bible at poland spring), but I can deal with a little half hour one, no biggie. He takes my e-mail, and phone number, and tells me that I will recieve an e-mail on monday with directions.

Monday comes, and I get an e-mail in like 18 font bold, giving me the address, and telling me to use map quest because "if I give you directions, you'll get lost". Hmm, slight flag there. I go to map quest, check the address, nothing comes up, check again, fix some spelling, and find the address.

Today, I drive to this address, and find myself in a very residential area, I find the address, and discover that it's a very small house, with 4 junk cars in the front, no sign of the 7 other cars that are soposed to be there, no garage. I wasn't getting signal on my cell phone, the battery was low, this to me has all the makings of a Massachusetts chainsaw massacre. I turned my car around and came home. I spent the day cleaning the house, I burnt my hand with hot oil (by accident) called Avigen to see if he might have time for me this week (which apparently he doesn't)....

Oh look! I found a transition!!

Two weeks ago, I called Avigen on a wednesday to see if he wanted to stay over that night. When he came over for our roleplaying game, he said he would have if his parents hadn't asked him to do yardwork the next morning before work, but that he'd stay over the next week. We play game, and I don't see him again until sunday. I asked him as we were preparing to leave the place we were if he was still going to stay over, he said yes, and went to his car, before he left my house on sunday he said that he would come over after he got out of school monday so that we could hang out before game. He showed up at 6:00pm, with CSA, about 5 min before everyone else arives. I ask him before he leaves if he's going to stay over that week, the definate yes turned into an "if I have time". Tuesday I call to see if he wants to watch movies, he's got ghost on the way, but says that we'll definatly hang out that week. He didn't stay over wednesday night. Friday I call him, and he's got ghost over again. No time for Imandra last week. He didn't come to game on sunday, or yesterday, I called him at noon today to see if maybe I could see my boyfriend of two years outside of a roleplaying game for the first time in almost a month. Got his voicemail, left a message, got no call back. I don't know what to do. I've talked to him about this 4 times since october, it gets better for about a week when I do, and then it turns back into me being whatever the hell I am to him. I don't know. I'm sorry, I can't see the keyboard anymore, I have to stop.

yesterday - tomorrow - 0 comments so far