Design Host Contact Extras Profile Old New

Retrograde Stewert
Friday, Jun. 11, 2004 - 10:17 a.m.

I am witholding any further comment about the end of Avigen's and my relationship until July. The whole Venus in retrograde thing has (I think) hit the dating portion of our group rather hard this time around, it may be becasue it entered transit while still in retrograde... Harolds of big change (transit) are not as welcome when your asthetics are skewed (retrograde). I also may just be looking for an outside influence to blame this on so that I don't have to be really mad at him, becasue I've never enjoyed being mad at him, but a lot of what was said warrents anger. It acutally turns out to be rather fortunate, the timing of the exit. June 29th is a good amount of time to cool down and mull things over, I just want to re-evaluate and decisions made. I know some of you must think I'm a bit cracked to put this much weight into the movement of the planets, and if it were just with myself, I'd agree with you, but other long term relationships have been shaken by this. I've been saying for awhile that I wondered if there wasn't something wonky going on astrologically. Venus was in retrograde most of the time I was saying that. I am also keeping myself aware of the fact that I may be looking for a scapegoat. I think as long as I keep that in my brain, in the end I'll be able to figure out where I stand.

Well that was a decent sized paragraph on something I wasn't going to talk about until next month. Okay, onto what I was origionally going to write about. I was watching TV last night, and A commercial for Goodyear Tires came on. Announced by Patrick Stewart!! I was shocked! appaled! how could you cpt. Piccard, how could you? Are you being paid so little for X-men? Or to you truly believe in the goodness of goodyear?!? I feel cheated, almost as much as I do by Uncle Jessie, maybe more so. Why do good actors do dumb commercials? There should be a support group BCA (Bad Commercials Anonoymous)

Okay, I'm done now.

yesterday - tomorrow - 0 comments so far