Design Host Contact Extras Profile Old New

Insert whitty title here
Sunday, Jun. 27, 2004 - 11:38 p.m.

First, an odd dream:
The other night I had a snake heavy dream. First I was dreaming that all my snakes were getting out of their cages. I had a random third cornsnake. I felt like I was juggeling them becuase all three kept getting out, and so did the Hognose. wierd. Then a rattlesnake was having babies in my house, when the mother finished she left, and I had all these rattle snake babies in my house, I didn't know what to do with them, so I put them in a pot of boiling water, and then realized that it was too hot, and then I felt bad, so I grabbed the pot and dumped them in the river between my house and my neighbor's. aparently I had boiled the color out of them because they were all albino when they were swimming away. See, I told you it was a wierd dream...

That was friday night. Today, I woke up, roled over, and looked at my clock, it read 5:46, I looked out the window, and it was bright in that twilight grey, cloudy sort of way that makes it hard to tell what time it really is, and all I could think was "Fuck! I slept through my whole Sunday!" I looked at the phone to see if anyone had called, which they hadn't, and just sat there feeling alone, and lost forever in my house with no one to do anything with at all. But I had just woken up so the most my brain could really form was a giant "Fuck!" I was so baffled by the fact that I had slept through a whole day. Then I roled over and looked at my TV (which was still on) and saw that the Nick at Night logo was still in the corner of the tv. Ahh light dawns over sleepy head, it is 6:00 AM. Now the only thing that really makes me pathetic is the fact that it takes a TV logo to tell the difference between night and day.

Piskie called a few hours later and asked if I wanted to go swimming with her, we hung out, talked, had a great time overall. Saytr came over and we watched some Invader Zim, and Ghost IMed me and asked if I wanted Outback. I always want Outback, it's fucking Outback. and It's very rare that I'll pass up an oppurtunity for still bleeding steak. So the four of us went and had a really good dinner. Ghost came back here, and we talked for a while. Then Julius showed up, which almost made me faint, because I was sitting at the computer updating this thing in just my bra. I thought he was coming back from Origins tomorrow.

Anyway, over all today was a lot better than I thought it would be. Though that's not hard to do when you wake up thinking you've lost the whole day... okay, it's now 1:00 in the morning, so I'm going to go play a card game with julius and gnaw on some left over steak. Night!

yesterday - tomorrow - 0 comments so far