Design Host Contact Extras Profile Old New

The Pros and Cons of being girly
Friday, Jun. 25, 2004 - 10:32 p.m.

How do I get roped into these things? The blue knight's girlfriend (henceforth refered to as GirlyGirl) is having a girly night at my house tomorrow. GirlyGirl, as her name might imply, is a bit girly, she's been doing these nights on the last saturday of every month. she lived up here while she was going to college, but is back with her parents over the summer while she looks for an apartment, she lives on the cape, so she needs someplace closer to host her chickfest. I guess the basic plan is to watch movies with Hugh Grant in them all night, and talk about girly things like jewelry, and boys. Why did I agree to let her do this at my house? ::sigh:: It's wierd, I'm not at all a girly girl, and I don't really know if I'm going to enjoy this at all, but GirlyGirl is all for it, and part of me is curious to see what it's like. She's only a year younger than me, but sometimes she seams so very much more than that. I really hope Ghost can make it, I'd like Piskie to come, but I know it's really not her type of thing, and she's really hard to get a hold of lately (read: if you want to come piskie, you're invited).

You know, calling tomorrow night chickfest reminded me of Dykefest, which never happened, but definatly should have. It's funny how the guest list would be different. I don't talk to Ortega any more, or Heather (one of the other girls who was planing it). I don't know if Aislinn would want to come/ could come with her current dating situation. I'm pretty sure Piskie would come, I'd hope that Joyia would. If I were still talking to Punky, I know she'd want to come, but not have to do anything. ::sigh:: oh well, things that will never be, will never be.

I've been on such a girl kick lately, like I've been dreaming about them, looking at them more in public. okay, I'm good for now, off to my lonely house for the night. yay for me...

yesterday - tomorrow - 0 comments so far