Design Host Contact Extras Profile Old New

Church.
Saturday, Jul. 31, 2004 - 11:02 p.m.

I am going to church tomorrow.

::sigh:: The things I do for my family...

They're having a Mass for my grandparents. I went to the first one of these that they had. It was not what I expected. They talked for a while about upcoming church events, then they said "This mass is dedicated to the memory Alfred and Maureen Raposa" and proceded to go on with the jesusness. That was it.

So why am I going? When I told my mom that I didn't think I was going, she asked me what Popa and Grammy would have wanted. Well, wherever they've moved onto, I'm sure they'd be fine with me not encouraging the church to use their memory as a way to draw more people in... However, while they were alive they would have wanted me to go to church. The other reason I'm going is because the whole family is getting together after to hand out, and I want to see them. My lack of transportation makes it difficult to miss the church and still see the family. So, tomorrow morning I will be up and ready for 9:15, and I will go to church. Joy.....

yesterday - tomorrow - 0 comments so far