Design Host Contact Extras Profile Old New

Sometimes I think I should probably keep my mouth shut...
Tuesday, Aug. 24, 2004 - 10:33 a.m.

The first bit of this applies to me, because I am of the general opinion that Spider Monkey Smothered Piskie. Quotes in red, me in black. Names have been changed to protect the innocent fit the flow of my diary. This is the whole entry, if you want to read it all.

Tell me you wouldn't feel the same way [bitter]if someone tossed your ass out of their life after you spent every day making them feel like they were the most important thing in the world to you.

And for those of you who say, "Well THERE's your problem! You smothered her!" WOW! Guess what ASSHOLES!! She did the same for me up until she decided to kick my ass out the door. Yep, I was the center of her world and I was made to feel like gold, until just before all of this ended.

That's not true. You were talking to me about how things felt different between the two of you about 6 months before Saytr even came into the picture. And while you did give her a lot of attention (more than I would have wanted, but that's me, and a little off subject), it only turned into smothering when she asked you to give her some space, and you said okay, but then kept on doing all of the same things, which again was something she asked for before the whole Satyr thing.

In the end she took our friendship away as well. I have analyzed and reanalyzed what she and I both did, and although she states I was just as much to blame, I don't see it. In fact, I don't see where I did anything but love her and express that love. If that's wrong then I'm more than guilty.

Regaurdless of how she handled the end of the relationship, it is your fault that the two of you aren't friends. You took that away, not her. She needed space, so she tried to take it. You said you'd give it to her, that you wouldn't "try and contact her everyday" (Third to last paragraph in the entry). You then e-mailed and IMed her all day from work one day, asked if she wanted to go jogging the next day, asked if she wanted to watch Star Trek the day after that, Said you needed to talk to her the next day, and ASKED HER TO MARRY YOU a few days later. Where's the space in all of that? How is she soposed to think things through if you are drowning out her thoughts with your own? And (more to the origional point of the discontinuation of your friendship) how could she possible stay friends with someone who can't respect a request for space?

I believed in her.[Piskie] I learned how to trust completely with her. More correctly, I learned how to trust completely from my relationship with Kelly five years ago, but I applied that lesson to [Piskie] when she and I met.

Wasn't Kelly the girl who faked all her orgasims with you, and that you said ruined all the memories that you had of her because you didn't know which of those were faked as well? I will say that that part of the entry was probably more accurate the first time you typed it. It really sounds like your editing for Kelly's sake Sorry, that whole part was written out of anger at being called an asshole, forget I said it.

Yeah, I need to let it go, I know. Anyone who figures out how to do that can let me know.

Start by accepting the truth about the situation. Get comfortable with the hurt feelings, stop pushing them down and replacing them with other emotions, and let the hurt fade on it's own? that's what I'm doing, and I think that while I may be a bit more emotionally touchy right now, in the long run I'll be much better.

yesterday - tomorrow - 0 comments so far