Design Host Contact Extras Profile Old New

Gaming and weekend
Wednesday, Sept. 29, 2004 - 7:31 p.m.

Warning: Role-playing content follows. Not to be read by the faint of dork(just scroll down to the next bold bit)
Desktop is such a kick ass storyteller. Most of last session was him standing in the middle of my living room pretending to be a bunch of dead people, talking to himself, and gaining the attention of an entire room of ADHD 20-something year olds. There aren�t many people who can do that. I also love the way he recaps whatever we�ve done the previous week. Through the whole session we�re fairly sure of what we�ve done, thinking we�ve made some good progress, then he retells it and the way he does it makes it all sound like it was really stupid, but he does it in a way that doesn�t discourage you from playing. Is it Tuesday yet?

End Gaming rant

I had a very good weekend. It was Joyia�s Birthday party, so we made our annual hike up to the Lake in New Hampshire. From this area we had Julius, Snakeface, Piskie, and AnimeGirl. Joyia had The-one-I-can�t-think-of-a-name-for, Aislinn�s ex-troll�s twin brother and the Goth that he�s treating like shit, the high-pitched-fount-of-useless-information and her boyfriend, and Steve. There was skinny dipping, and eating, lots of drinking, fire, card games, reading, sex, beautiful sunsets, and good times for all. The-one-I-can�t-think-of-a-name-for started flirting with Snakeface because Snakeface�s reactions are to funny to accurately describe here. Piskie, Snakeface and I were vacation buddies, at least for the first night, and second day. The three of us got to know each other a lot better than we did before (yay for bite marks and orgasms). My mental picture of AnimeGirl was completely shattered, but in a good way, so I�m not too upset. I also got to see Joyia, which is good because I miss her; she and The-one-I-can�t-think-of-a-name-for need to come the King Richards Faire soon.

I want a house in New Hampshire where I can just sit around all day with my friends and drink, and skinny dip, and screw around, and not have to worry about anything in my real life. Where do I get a job like that? I think the real solution is to move to Kittary Maine, it�s a town right on the border of ME and NH, so it�s got the lower property taxes of Maine, and the no taxes on anything of New Hampshire. I need to start a career of a professional House Sitter. There are lots of summer homes in New Hampshire; I�m more than willing to keep them broken in during the winter. ::sigh::

yesterday - tomorrow - 0 comments so far