Design Host Contact Extras Profile Old New

Who needs sleep?
Tuesday, May. 17, 2005 - 2:41 a.m.

So I can't sleep, again... I feel like there is so much I should be doing, and so little time in which to do it. Sleep? who needs it? I can catch up on it when everything packed, and I know when I'm leaving, and I know if I'll be able to drive myself down there like I want to. I sit here, and see that it's quarter to three in the morning, and I know that my alarm clock is going to ring in two hours, and then I'll be babysitting, and I'll have game after that, and then I'll be back where I am, wanting to rumble around in my room, but not wanting to wake the entire house... I'll do my heavy work this weekend, since I don't have any plans. I'll make sure that I get to walmart at some point to buy some boxes, and I'll pack up my books, and my winter clothes, and I'll but some garbage bags and throw out all the trash in my room. I should break down my bed and just put my mattress on the floor. bah, I won't bore everyone with my play by play action plan for packing my shit up. I'll write it down and reference it while I'm cleaning...

Dad didn't reject the driving his truck down idea right away, so I think there may actually be a chance that he'll let me do it. I've asked NeoNate to teach me how to drive standard because Dad doesn't really know when he'd have time to teach me, so I figure if I learn on my own, he'll just want to check and see how well I drive and may even be impressed that I took the initiative to learn on my own. who knows? I do know that I really want to drive myself down. The whole road trip thing really appeals to me right now. I'm calling NeoNate on Wednesday to start learning.

I want everyone I know to buy me a pez dispenser. I want one from each of my friends before I go. I'm trying to tell everyone. They're cheap enough, and that way I have something from everyone when I go.

Speaking of which, I'll have a date by next week, and there is the possibility that I'll be going down at the end of July... I'll post more when I know.

I wish I could sleep...

yesterday - tomorrow - 0 comments so far