Design Host Contact Extras Profile Old New

Babble
Jul. 27, 2005 - 03:02

Ice Breakers Liquid Ice are quite possibly the most addicting breath freshener on the market today. If you've never tried one of these things you should go and buy a pack, they come in two or three different flavors. I like the Cinnamon ones , but that's just me. They're these little balls that are liquid in the middle, so having one in your mouth is a little like edible bubble wrap. If you've ever had Salmon Eggs, or Flying fish Roe, it's like that, except it's sweet when you pop in in your mouth. They have a website, but it's kinda lame, so I'm not gonna bother to link it.

I got another tattoo last week. Spak did it for me, I really like the way it came out. I have a picture of it, but it's right after it was done, so it's all red. I'll get a better one and post it here at some point (you know, after I reinstate my Gold Membership, which is running out in a day or so...). I'm really happy with it. It's the start to a whole huge arm piece that's a bunch of Celtic knot work linked together. I'm going to see about having Spak finish the whole piece for me, but that will depend on how often I can get back up here. It'll be worth it if I can though, He does awesome knot work. He takes is time though. This tattoo wasn't as painful as the one I got on my leg, but the one on my leg took 45 min, and this new one took 2 3/4 hours of tattoo time. He put needle to flesh at 6:57pm, and finished at 9:45pm, with maybe a 10 min break between outline and fill in. By the end of it, I just wanted it to stop, not because it was painful, because it was like having a fly buzz in your ear for almost 3 hours. I'm tremendously happy with it though, so it's all good.

Can I just point out what a great time it is to be a Harry Potter fan right now? The Sixth Book has just come out. (and before anyone tries it, I've already finished it) The fourth movie will be out in November. This is a good place to be. I would like to take this time to say that the Harry Potter series has totally won me over. I used to get so annoyed with how popular it was. All the stupid merchandise, all the stupid babble about it, it drove me up the wall. Pop culture has a tendency to do that to me (different example: I loathe the Austin Powers movies. I love Mike Myers, I even thought the first one was kind of funny, but it wasn't as funny as everyone made it out to be, and the second two were a complete waste of film), I hate the way we fixate on something, make a bunch of worthless crap, stick pictures from whatever it is on the crap, and flush all of our collective spending money down the Corporate Shiter. Somehow I was brought to the first movie, and That's what ultimately won me over. I picked up the books shortly after the first movie, and now I am a true Potter fan. Now I get pissed off at all the people who are ruining the book. I don't get that. I mean, fine, don't like a series. Be annoyed at how popular it is, and when people are being obnoxious about it, by all means point out that they should just shut up because it's annoying, but there is no reason to ruin someone Else's reading experience. That's just not cool.

I can't sleep, can you tell? Blah. This is going nowhere. I'll write more when I have something to say

yesterday - tomorrow - 0 comments so far