Design Host Contact Extras Profile Old New

2nd entry of the night
Jul. 29, 2005 - 00:22

Okay, I have to leave my house and Fly to Florida in about four and a half hours. Any normal person would have gone to bed about three hours ago, and set their alarm for 4:30 in the morning. I, however, am Imandra, mistress of the unorthodox. I have opted to stay up all night and sleep on the plan while I watch Babylon 5 on my Dad's Ibook. My room is much cleaner for this decision, and my genitals much airier, as I am sitting naked in front of the computer as I type this. I've just taken a shower, and I've decided that since it's past midnight, as long as I keep my door closed, I'm probably safe to engage in some good old fashioned clean skin reveling. Dove Exfoliating bar soap is really great for boob skin. My boobs are smoother than a baby's bottom. Okay, enough naked details.

Here is Piskie's Letter, it's nothing fancy, but I figured I'd let all of you who haven't written yet hear how she's doing.

24 July
hey Cat,
Very busy here all the time from 0445 -> 2100 then bed, + trust me, I hit that rack hard.
98% of the division is great, but we have a bunch of talkers. Big trouble for everyone. I behave, do what I'm told, and keep quiet I still get ITE'ed (Intense Training Exercise) when others fuck up though. Last night we got it pretty hard from chief. Bunch of girls and guys got moved in/out of my division (set back) I wish some of the loud mouths would get set back.
I get to be front line of the division because I carry a flag. Normally all the short people are in the back :-).
Thanks for all he comics. It was good to read them, everyone else wanted a peek too.I eat way too much here, I think I gained weight. food is good.
Lots of running. I'm getting better. I ran for 25 minutes straight, no stopping. I know in the grand scheme of things, it's still pretty pitiful, but I never did it before, so I am pleased. It's pretty easy to make yourself keep going when there are 5 people in yellow shirts screaming @ the people who stop to walk.
I miss everyone, and man do I miss my bed! These racks are brand new (my ass is the first in it) and are hard as rock.
We get 5 minutes for 40 girls to pee in 2 stalls. it's amazing how you learn to work like that. 10 minutes for showering, drying, and dressing.
Oh, and use the address from this letter. It gets here with the other address, but this is the official one.
I'll write when I can,
Piskie

If anyone wants to write to Piskie, let me know, I'll e-mail you her address. I'm writing her once a week, I'm sure her mother is doing the same. You don't have to do anything like that, I'm sure she'd appreciate anything you send her. I've been printing out some of the comics she reads, and the entries of DailyWTF and PorkTornado that she's missing. She'd love to get random weird news stories, and I'm hoping to photocopy the entire 11th issue of Fruits Basket in September to mail to her, she can't get real books, but if I can get enough people together, we can break the pages up into different letters, and she'll be able to read the whole thing. And she was afraid I'd forget to write...

I really don't know what else to write, I think I'm going to go make my bed, and then play Harry Potter Quiddatch World Cup for awhile.
Night.

yesterday - tomorrow - 0 comments so far