Design Host Contact Extras Profile Old New

Family names
Sept. 17, 2005 - 02:20

My immediate Family:

mom

my mom

dad

my dad


the bitchy one

my sister, I don't like her very much


the little one

My other sister, I like her okay

My mother's side of the family
My mother is the second oldest of six sisters. Her parents both died a few years ago. They were married for 50 years. My mother and her sisters are often referred to as "The Aunts" (it's like a title), and all of the children are referred to as "The Cousins", in the same manner. I'm going to group these by family unit.

Grammy

my mom's mother. She died of Liver Cancer. I still miss her.

Popa

my mom's father. He died of a broken heart a few months after my grandmother passed. I still miss him.

Aunty Cape

My mother's older sister

Uncle Cape

Her husband

Stewart

Her son, the youngest of The Cousins

FGA

Fairy God Aunt. The third oldest. My Godmother. She was married once. Almost got married again, but is now raising her children alone.

Jewboy

Her son. The oldest of The Cousins, outside of my family unit. He and I share a lot of common interests.

Sylvan

Her daughter. Third oldest of The Cousins. She's really sweet, and is an animal lover, like me.

Aunty Brat

The fourth oldest. She hasn't really talked to anyone since my grandparents died. I've talked about her before, go look it up if you want, I'm not going through it again.

Uncle South

Her Husband, who I really like, and miss quite a bit.

Aunty Cat

The second youngest. She's a teacher, very kind hearted, and probably the shyest of the Aunts.

Aunty Cool

The youngest. She's actually closer in age to me than she is to my mother.

Uncle Karate

Her husband. He used to take Karate with my dad.

2Pat

Her oldest son. The second oldest of The cousins. Out of all the cousins, he acts the most like I did when I was his age.

LL

Little Legue. Her youngest son. The second youngest of The Cousins. He's so cute (though he'd hate to hear it most likely) when he plays Karaoke Revolution with us.

My Father's side of the family:
My father is the oldest of three brothers and one sister. His parents divorced, and remarried, before any of the grandchildren came along. The sense of closeness that my mother's side has isn't really there as much on this side.

Big Popa

My father's father. Before you start snickering, we call him that because he is taller than Popa. The name was settled long before that stupid song came out and made our innocent name sound perverted.

Gramma

His wife. She's this tiny little italian woman, who I absolutely adore.

Gramma Pratt

My father's mother. I don't like her. She's insane.

Popa Drunk

Her red nosed husband. Also not on my top ten favorite people list.

Uncle Argue

The second oldest. I don't mean this name as an insult, it mearly speaks to his love of a good argument.

Aunt Doolittle

His Wife. She has a true love for animals, and I hope I can be like her when I grow up.

Teach

His oldest Daughter. She is two years older than me, almost to the day.

Seen

His son.

Crimp

His youngest Daughter.

Aunty Mom

My father's sister. The second youngest. She's Aunty Mom because she has the same first name as my mother.

Uncle Dad

Her Husband. He has the same name as my dad. It's not as red neck as it sounds, I swear.

Slim

Her oldest Son.

Jock

Her youngest son.

FGU

Fairy God Uncle. The youngest. My godfather.

Aunt Ha

His wife.

Jedi

His Son.

yesterday - tomorrow - 0 comments so far