Design Host Contact Extras Profile Old New

my no tipe god
Sept. 17, 2005 - 01:12

Okay, so me= tres lazy, and I haven't gotten around to updating the people page. Oh well. I'd like to say that I'm going to do it now, but I wouldn't hold my breath if I were you people.

So we have that whole "Random entry" feature now, and I've been using it to scope out my older entries. Let me just say that I am shocked and appalled at how crap my entries have been lately. I don't know if it's me loosing brain cells, or me loosing interest in this thing, or if it's me loosing brain cells, but I'd like to take this moment to apologize to anybody who actually reads the shit I smear across this digital wall. I'll endeavor to make this a better diary.

Did I tell you guys that my parents have decided to pay me $50 a week to Vacuum, dust, sweep, and scrub the house everyday? I actually think that's pretty cool of them considering I use their electricity, eat their food, and steal their car on a semi- regular basis. It also comes at a fortuitous time since:

*Red wants to go to KRF on Sunday.
*Joyia's New Hampshire Birthday is Next weekend.
*The Fairy God Aunt wants to take me to KRF again as a going away present the next weekend.

I should have just enough to get by now.

I also like to think of the money as payment for putting up with my mother on a twenty-four hour basis. She is not handling this move well. She's so worried about everything, and I don't think we've managed to get the house ready for a showing once without her crying. It's not that she's upset that we're going. It's that she's afraid it won't sell. One of the reasons that they want me to do all that cleaning everyday is because it makes it much easier on everyone by the time a showing rolls around.

We had a showing today, at least this breakdown was justified. Anyone in Massachusetts will tell you that we have had a very dry summer, which is good for us because This:


is our backyard. As you may have noticed, we are rather close to the water. If we have a very wet summer, our backyard, and our:

front yard magically transform into swamplands. Woot. Now thanks to America's second favorite home-wrecker, Ophelia, we have received 7 inches of rain in the past two days. Today was not so bad in the beginning, it was more misty than rainy for most of the day, and when it did rain, it was a light drizzle more than anything else, at least until 5:30. That's right, and hour and half before we were scheduled to show some nice people with money where we live, the clouds unzipped their collective flies and emptied themselves out upon out lawn. My mother wanted to cancel the showing. I tried to talk her out of it, which only resulted in her wandering around the house pulling her hair saying that she didn't know what to do. I told her to call our real estate agent and talk to him. She did, he said that as long as the water didn't flood the house then it wasn't really a problem. (Never, in the 21 years that I have lived in this house, has it ever been flooded inside the house) My mom was reassured, and the universe was back in order. So we waived goodbye to the ducks that were swimming in our front yard, and made ourselves scarce. I'm serious about the ducks in our front yard by the way.

Does anyone want to buy my house? Seriously, drop me a note or an e-mail and I'll hook you up with my realtor's number. The life you save may be my mothers....

yesterday - tomorrow - 0 comments so far