Design Host Contact Extras Profile Old New

it runs in the family
Tuesday, Mar. 12, 2002 - 11:55 p.m.

I feel a little better... Today was a pretty decent day... I slept for most of it... Then I went to work.

Part of what was getting me down (I realized today) was that I was starting to feel a little insecure about where I stood with a lot of people. Partially at work. Every now and then I get this feeling that everyone around me is just kinda putting up with me, that I'm really just very annoying, and no one really likes me. I felt this most acuetly at work this time... I went to work in the deadum store last week and the manager asked If I'd come back. I said yes, 'cause it was fun. They hadn't called, so there was that... and I don't know where I was pulling the stuff from the people I work with out of, but I felt like none of them liked me either... Well when I went to work today deadum had called, I'm working there saturday... And Boss Lady told me to be careful, 'cause she didn't want to loose me to them... that makes me feel better about all that...

Avigen came to visit me today too, which is cool... He may get a job at the mall again which would be really neat, I'd like to have him working in the same building as me... :-) We're going to hang out on thursday too, so that'll be cool.

I also made pland to go visit Punky at school, which is good, 'cause I miss her, and I can really talk to her about the stuff that Tylo told me...

I'm still a little down but I'm better than I was yesterday, and sunday, so that good over all I guess...

Ooo, I just remembered what Piskie and I talked about yesterday... I was saying how out of shape I was and I was thinking about taking karate or something to get back into shape... She and Spider Monkey were thinking about the same thing, and I remember Avigen talking about wanting to loose this belly he seams to think he has (he kinda does, but it's not huge, and I think it's cute but whatever).I think it'd be neat if the four of us all joined a class together... Then Piskie was talking about learning belly dancing, which I would, but not until I lost some weight...I can't really picture me belly dancing with the body I have now, but if we do ever end up taking the karate together, and I get in shape, I'll definatly remind her that she said that 'cause it'd be neat... okay I need to sleep now, I'm opening tomorrow

yesterday - tomorrow - 0 comments so far