Design Host Contact Extras Profile Old New

Welcome any change, my friend.
Monday, Jul. 08, 2002 - 11:10 p.m.

okay, this will henceforth be refered to as the Origins entry; because (dat da dada) most of it will consist of what I wrote while I was in Ohio going through internet withdrawls...

Before I get into that I would like to bring your attention to what I'm listening to. Julius' house is infested with flies. His parents to the whole compost thing, unfortunatly they forgot to factor in the whole hot weather deal, and leaving rotting food on your counter is not a good Idea. This fact seams to have illuded them, and they really cant figure out why there are *so* many flies in their house. They're on vacation this week, so Julius bought fly strips, he's gone through seven of them, and is almost on number eight. he's also discovered that he can get a good number of them by chasing them around the house with the vacume cleaner... I think that he should just bug bomb the house while we're at work... the dogs can stay on the pourch for a few hours, and we can both clean up the bodies after we get home from work...

Either way, Here's what I wrote in Ohio:

July 4th, 2002

7:45 p.m.

So I made it to origins. Flying isn't so bad. Landing sucks. The first flight was fine. The plane was empty, I got three seats to myself, all around happiness. The second flight was less empty, I got suck in a middle seat between some guy and a mother with a screaming monkey child. Screaming MOnkey child took one look at me and started *wailing*, and continued to do so until the cabin pressure changed and made him pass out.

So we get there and our room aren't ready; so we regester for the convention (which by the way is why I went to Ohio in the first place; Origins is a gaming convention I've been going to for the past few years), and ope around until the rooms are ready. Cross gives charge to one person from each room. DWD for one, LOW for another, him for ours, and Victor for the last. The person listed must be the one to pick up the keys for their room. Victor proceedes to hide somewhere, which means the everyone in his room can't get in. ::sigh::

Sailor Moon has decided to be miserable because of circumstances that she has once again brought on herself. She and Magenta and OPH drove up together, and they fought most of the way up, and aparently OPH was so upset that he made magenta turn around and drive the thirteen, wait let me say that again THIRTEEN hours back to Massachusetts because he didn't want to put up with Sailor Moon's shit anymore. Magenta being the magnetic door mat that she can be sometimes, said ok and took him home.

Cross has decided that it's his turn to try and help Sailor Moon. Dumb move on his part...::sigh:: I really was avoiding writting about this in here because I kept out of this whole thing as much as possible. It was harder to do at Origins because the people who I was there with are burried in almost over their heads, although some are digging them selves out. Here is the latest few Sailor Moon fiascos:

Sailor Moon, has dated both Julius, and Avigen, but that's old... After she and Avigne broke up she started dating NAVA. NAVA tried to help her, so did Lord Alan and Despayre, it didn't work. NAVA became increasingly frustrated with Sailor Moon, and they ended up breaking up, and getting back together, and breaking up, and getting back together, and breaking up and so on and so forth. As of now they are broken up. NAVA, as near as I can tell, still has feelings, but realizes that Sailor Moon id not capable of maintaining a relationship right now, and that she needs to stable herself out before he even considers askeing her back out. Sailor Moon bitched and complained to everyone that she could, and claimed that she wanted to die, and all sorts wonderful drama inducing, attention getting actions.

Aislinn told her off, I ignored her, Lord Alan and Despayre stayed true and continued trying to help her. Lord Alan and Despayre were going through some rough patches for a little bit, and while all that was going on Sailor Moon claims that Lord Alan kissed her. He dinies it, She says he said he'd do that. She wailed about how she wanted to die to Julius, and anyone else who'd listen. Despayre and Lord Alan woke up to the fact that Sailor Moon needs help that is beyond any of our capacities to give. I feel bad, and if I thought I could help Sailor Moon I would, but I know I won't be able to. Cross is next to try. I truly do hope he does better than everyone else did. I'm not going to hold my breath though.

All of that calmed down after the first day though, and we all had a great time, we playtested a new Role Playing Game called Children of the Sun, it's so cool. there's nothing like playing a game session run by one of the creators of the game. I got soo much great art work. so much. I owe Cross a lot of money right now, but I'll pay him back, yay for a new job!!

I can't wait until next year. Origins is soo great.

yesterday - tomorrow - 0 comments so far