Design Host Contact Extras Profile Old New

Learn to swim.
Tuesday, Aug. 20, 2002 - 9:19 p.m.

I don't know how I feel right now. I know that Julius's second entry made me cry. I know that my rats are psychotic. I also know that I'm getting a little wary about the out of game tentions that are building up in the wheel of time game. Furthmore, I know that I'm going to be dead by the end of the week.

My rats have taken up moving the saw dust around the bottom of the cage so that there is a little patch of plastic with nothing over it, it'll stay like that for a few days, then they'll go into this rearranging fit, and it'll all be spread out normal. I don't know.

As for the out of game stuff, All this stuff we're doing seam to be treading very close to going behind Avigen's back. I didn't like his last character, and I think that the way he played it lead to a lot of the stress that is present. I also know that he didn't like the way the character was spread. He started as an armsman, then picked up the level of channler, then there was the whole wolf brother thing, he said if he had know that was what he was going to do with the character he would have started him as an woodsman instead of an armsman. Either way, there's nothing that can be done for that now. Personally, I think that he should be given a second chance. he's got a clearer idea of this new character concept so it'll probably go smoother.

Julius and I were talking earlier on the phone. He said something about Spider Monkey pulling me and julius aside and talking about weather or not to let Avigen back in the game. That is what doesn't sit right with me. There is also talk of only letting people play until their character dies, again I don't think that this is necessairly right to do. I think that things like that have to be conditional. I think that in this condition, Avigen should be given a second chance, if this character presents the same problems that his old character did, than we shhould let him know, and then if it doesn't improve, we should ask him to leave the game. I think that unless a player is being specifically malicious they should be given at least a second chance. It's not like we have a waiting list. Piskie wrote about ending the game when all of the origional characters die. I understand and hope that that is going to be a long way off, but I think that it has to be taken into account that parties do change, and even if all of the origional characters die, that doesn't mean that we have to completely switch settings. If we start to get bored with this setting there's always the option to put a hold on this campaine and start up a new one. ::shrug:: we'll see what happens on sunday, or whenever we talk about this.

I don't want to talk about Julius's entry.

as for being dead by the end of the week, I volenteered for over time at work. I'll probably do it again next week, and for as long as they offer it because I need all the money I can get right now, but it's slowly killing me. I am soo tired right now, even after I take a nap. we'll see. I'm gonna go now, I think I'll ignore the real world and get lost in my book upstairs in my room. The book hurts less than life does right now.

yesterday - tomorrow - 0 comments so far