Design Host Contact Extras Profile Old New

Hip gangster wannabes
Wednesday, Aug. 21, 2002 - 9:47 p.m.

It occurs to me that some people don't have the same view of friendship that I do. To me, friendship is a rather complicated balance of a lot of things. It involves knowing someone well enough to know the difference between being supportive, and being pushy. It's not assuming that you are so influential in someone's life that they obviously would want to tell you every detail of it. It's understanding that there will always be somethings that a person has to keep to themselves, and giving that person the freedome to do so. These are obviously things that go both ways.

I feel bad, Julius read the whole thing about how his entry made me cry. I know he wants to know why, but he's accepting the fact that I don't feel like talking about it right now. There's a two fold reason behind that. Firstly I don't want to, and secondly, I don't know how to say all of why it made me cry. I'm not upset at him though, I'm not even upset about it anymore. I'll work it out and tell him eventually, just not right now.

I think I'm going to see if I can get out of my over time hours tomorrow at work, Avigen has the day off, and it would be really nice to have some alone time with him :-) Besides, al this extra time is taxing me an awful lot, I've got a review that's been there for over a month, and I still haven't gotten around to it. I'll try to get it done on friday. I'm so tired, I'm actually going to go to bed soon. I just want to check my other diarys for new entries...

yesterday - tomorrow - 0 comments so far