Design Host Contact Extras Profile Old New

Learn to swim
Saturday, Aug. 31, 2002 - 8:44 a.m.

::sigh:: This is what you get for being lazy I guess. That was a list of things that I felt in the past few days, "I'm sick of" was probably not the best prefix to all of those sentences, but it was used for asthetic reasons.

Thursday I left work and went to the mall to get my paycheck from the street. Piskie, and Piggy both said that they had seen Avigen, so when I finally left, I gave him a call and asked how his day had been. He related several unpleasant occurances, and then said that he had walked by the street to see if Piskie was working because he 'really needed a hug', but he hadn't seen her there. kay, random, but whatever. So we continue talking, and twoards the end of the conversation I asked if he still needed a hug, and he said he just felt like being alone. which at the time I interprated as you annoy me, and I don't want your comfort, which wasn't the intention.

Then I got home and went up to my room to get over myself, and clean my rat's cage, and when I came down my parents asked if I was going to eat with them. I asked if there was enough food, they said no, so I said I gues I'm not then. They proceeded to ream me about how I can't expect them to know when I plan to eat with them, and magically have food ready and then ask if I wanted sause on my cicken. I told them I didn't want any and prepared to leave because now I was not wanted in the company of my bofriend, or in my own home.

Julius called as I was walking out the door, and we talked while I drove to the mall. at one point he had to go help a customer, and he was gone for awhile, then I thought he picked up the phone and grunted into it, like saying go ahead, so I continued my ranting, and asked him if he thought I was being stupid....

and waited for an awnser...

and waited...

and waited...

He wasn't on the phone, so I sat there in my car, and listened to the background noise. I figured he'd forgotten about me. Great. I hung up the phone and sat in my car with tears streaming down my face because I couldn't think of anywhere to go. when the tears stoped I went into the mall because i was there. Julius asked why I hung up on him. I told him it's because he wasn't there while I was talking. Aparently that grunt was some background noise.

So that's that day. It's nothing really directly against you julius, It's just an event that happened.

yesterday - tomorrow - 0 comments so far