Design Host Contact Extras Profile Old New

Mom's comin' round to put it back the way it ought to be
Saturday, Aug. 31, 2002 - 7:38 p.m.

Oh, and aislinn, let me clarify something for you: I was upset because there was an outside force stressing Avigen, and I wasn't there at the time to help him. When Julius sought out other means of comfort it was because you were stressing him out... There is a difference.

So, after a wonderfully stressfree day on thursday (if you missed something go read teh past few entries). I get up early on friday so I can turn over my car to a place that can fix it. I had plans to go to New Hampshire today. I thought my brakes needed to be checked, and possibly my starter replaced, I thought I might need to dole out a couple hundred dollars, which isn't so much of a problem with my wonderful new job... Turns out that my entire brake system needs to be replaced, as do my front ball joints, and that alone is going to cost me $1200 ::sigh:: I do not have this much money, but it needs to be done, and I can't have my car back until wednesday. so much for New Hampshire. So much for doing anything for Avigen on his birthday this coming friday. I know he'll say it doesn't matter, but it does, to me. I want to be able to do something for him.

The rest of the day at work sucks. I get this one call wher this guy just dumped his personal beliefs on me. I'm not going to get into the details but he talked, nonstop for 16 min. not with me, at me, and in the end all he really needed me to do was transfer him over to the sales department. ::sigh::

At least today was okay, I had a horriffic headache. wait, had is the wrong word. that implies that it's gone away, which it hasn't. the street was relativly uneventful. it's LARP tonight, and I didn't have my character ready, so I didn't go. Julius is waiting for his old bestfriend to call so they can hang out, I am waiting for the grinder that was promised to me two hours ago... oh the hunger pains...

yesterday - tomorrow - 0 comments so far