Design Host Contact Extras Profile Old New

Silly shit, stupid shit...
Tuesday, Sept. 03, 2002 - 8:07 p.m.

So random oddity of the day: I don't know if I've talked about this in here, but when I'm wicked tired or stressed I have waking dreams. I'll dream that something is happening ans I'll wake up and impose it to my room, and circumstances. Last Night I kept on having those dreams, about work. Okay, back up info: At work there are 3 different databases that all of our account are divided into. Yogi, gulf and surf, surf deals with the accounts in California. When I go into work at 7, it's 4 in california, so I can't get into surf right away. Not until 8, because 5 is aparently much less ungodly than 4. We don't get calls from california until around 12 our time anyway.

So in my dream last night I kept on getting calls from people in california who wanted me to access their accounts. I'd be awak, and look at my watch and it'd be like 2 in the morning so I'd tell them that they have to call back after five, and then fall back asleep. That kept on happening all night.

Now what's wierd about this is around 7:30 this morning I got a call from california, which never happens, I had to tell the guy to call back. I'm psychic, I swear.

On a less than happy note, I took a nap durring one of my breaks, well I tried to, but while I was kind of asleep I drempt that I was at grammy's funeral, I was sitting on a couch in the funeral home watching them close the coffin, and worry about how lonely she must feel, and then (since it was a dream) I got the lovely point of view of my grandmother, and I was in the coffin, Yay! when I got back to the couch point of view I started to worry about popa and what he would be doing. The part of my brain shattered the dream rather abruptly by picking up a huge hammer with the words he's dead it doesn't matter! on it and slamming it into the house of glass. Maybe that saying should be changed to "people who live in glass houses should own hammers". I think I've identified why it's becoming so hard for me to deal with all of this. It only seams to pop up when I'm in situations where I have to shove it back down, and it doean't dislodge itself until I'm in another situaion where I don't have the time to deal with it. ::sigh:: this is eventually going to catch up with me, and I don't imagine that it will be good, however I can't think of any other way to go about doing it.

yesterday - tomorrow - 0 comments so far