Design Host Contact Extras Profile Old New

Fret for your latte and
Saturday, Oct. 26, 2002 - 12:59 a.m.

Rant:

I hate the news. They are, in my opinion, detremental to the human brain. The take the tiniest bit of information pertaining to high profile events, shred it into dust, and dance in the mess. This entry is prompted by last nights broadcasts on CNN. My mother was watching it. At one point they had the lawyer who represented Timothy McVae (I don't think that's spelled right) on andthey were asking about how he would be advising "the sniper" to respond to poliece questioning. Why?!? This man was disgusting (the laywer), I really have no desire to know how his slimey little brain works, and he's not going to be representing this man anyway... I don't need to hear him speak.

Beside all of that, what ever happened to innocent until proven guilty? None of the people on CNN will be part of this jury, it's not their place to judge.

I think that we'd all be much better off if News shows Just let us know what was going on "police Have taken two suspects into custody"and then move on to something else, then, when all the facts are there, they can be presented and we can all be well informed citizens...

Instead, they sit around talking over the details of the details of the details, and by the time something new comes along, most people have already changed the channel. There is enough going on in the world today. Talk about that, let us know everything that's going on instead of bombarding us with your untrained stabs in the dark.

***

Okay onto more things:

Today someone told me that they really liked my laugh, because it was kinky. Nw I'm all self consious. It was someone on the phone, he said something funny, so I laughed, and he said "wow, that's a great laugh, very kinky." I got quiet, and he apologized and said that it was very cute. lol. Now I'm trying to think of how I was laughing...

So Spider Monkey and Piskie want to go to Salem on sunday. I'll miss game if they do call it, but it's okay if they want to. Julius has stuff he could be doing, and Avigen and I have talked about it, and we'll just hang out alone if game gets called, and we haven't done that in a while. I just read Spider Monkey's entry I don't want them to not go do what they want, or cut their plans short. It's not that I don't want to play, but it would be nice to be able to spend time alone with Avigen...

Okay, Time for bed

yesterday - tomorrow - 0 comments so far