Design Host Contact Extras Profile Old New

I certainly hope we will.
Sunday, Nov. 17, 2002 - 4:03 p.m.

So, I came up here to almost New Hampshire to Visit Joyia. I arrived in Lemonster around 10:30, Joyia picked me up around 11:45, and the two of us went out to dinner with one of her ex boyfriends, who was okay, considering this was the first time I'd met him. I know a lot of other people aren't to fond of him, and I guess he was rather controling and whatnot, but he was nice enough the other night. Anyway, dinner was fun if messy, but that's almost ineviatable whe Joyia and I are around eachother for extended amounts of time. at least my hand doesn't smell like ranch dressing anymore...

We got back to her house around 1, talked for awhile, and went to bed around 2:45.

We were woken up around 8:45, and probably did more before twelve that I do most days period. we stacked wood for awhile, we moved furniture, and we painted a room. I have figured out how to be productive. So nex time Julius's mother sarts complaining, I'll know what to do: tell her to go chop down some trees so Julus and I can stack the fire wood for her.

After we finished all that work we headed up to keene to go look around this bookstore that's up there. Every book up there was 20% off, so even though I'm less than 200 pages ino book 6 of Wheel of Time, I bought book seven. Which is good because a) They don't usually have that one at Waldens in the mall, and b) I paid less than I normally would because my perferd readers card only gives me 10% off. I also picked up a Marion Zimmer Bradley book. She wrote this series called DarkOver. I picked up one of the books randomly, and decided that I wanted to read the whole series, but could never find a concrete list of what order they came out in. I got the first book a few years ago, but even hat didn't have the full list, the book I picked up is the second and third book combined into one, and it also has a list of the order that they were published, so I now know what I have to look for. I think Harry potter just lost it's place as next on my to read list. Then I picked up a book of short stories , edited by two geniuses, I have a whoel bunch of hose books at my house, and I love them, heir great for little inbetween breaks from what you're currently reading. I think so anyway.

After that we were soposed to go to a dinner, but the tickets were sold out, so we went to Joyia's neighbor's instead and watched Spidermad, and Episode II. While we were watching that there was an icestorm, that decided to carry itself over to this morning which prevented me from getting home. there's about half an inch of ice over everything up here now. It's neat that I get to stay, but I had a meeting at the street tonight, and I'm going to miss work tomorrow at poland spring... That kinda sucks, but I'll deal. If there were anyway to get out of here I would, not becuase I'm not enjoying myself, but because of everything I have to do. ::sigh::

I'll have to wait to give Piskie her present now too...

Oh! Joyia and I found out the ROBERT JORDAN is coming to a bookstore in New Hampshire on monday, January 6th. ::sigh:: I wish he'd come on a weekend so that we all could actually go and see him, but still, we should see if there is any way to get the day off or somehing...

I've decided that I really don't like Joyia's parents. Her mom's an absolute psycho, and her sep dad isn't much beter. I was helping her with the wood and everything, and they pulled me aside at one point and told me that I was being doped into doing all the work, which actually wasn't true at all. I was helping her, but she was doing more than I was. It's unfortunate that they seam to have such a low opinion of her, because she's not like that at all.

Okay, here's the totally pridictable paragraph about Avigen:

I miss him, I wish he were here right now. I haven't seen him since Wednesday, I don't think I've talked to him either. I'd really just like to curl up with him under a nice warm blanket and snuggle for awhile.

Oh, the cut on my hand is healing, It's really sore too.... I'm keeping a bandaid over it cause all the dieing red blood cells are still oozing out, and it's much nicer to have a band-aid right there to sop it up. Okay, I'm done now.

yesterday - tomorrow - 0 comments so far