Design Host Contact Extras Profile Old New

What became of subtlety?
Monday, Dec. 02, 2002 - 10:36 p.m.

So takeing both the little one's, and Julius's advice, I called Avigen around 9. They both gave good advice. He was in a better mood, and while I didn't find out what was bothering him, we did talk about other things, reassuring me that he wasn't an inconsolable inferno of anger. YAY!

I made sugar cookies, they taste good.

It's snowing, I hope it keeps on snowing, I hope it snows so much that they cancle work. that would be truely spiffy, for multiple reasons: I wouldn't have to worry about my gas situation. I wouldn't have to, well, work. I'd still get paid like I did. I could use the day to clean my room (and pretend like I was getting paid $11 and hour to do so). well one can hope, but I'm not going to hold my breath.

I still need to go shopping for christmas, I know what I'm getting most people, but I haven't actually gotten any of it yet. I also have to buy christmas presents for the employee's at the street. I think I may just be getting things for my secret santa and the managers. Although that does present a small problem: One of my managers is new, and I haven't the foggiest what to get her for christmas... I'll have to figure it out soon though, The party's on sunday. I don't even think I want to go really... I think I'd rather spend the evening with Avigen and Joyia, assuming Joyia is still down here... blah.

overall I feel better though.

yesterday - tomorrow - 0 comments so far