Design Host Contact Extras Profile Old New

Knuckle deep inside the borderline.
Monday, Dec. 16, 2002 - 10:45 p.m.

So Avigen Called me about twenty min. ago. I got sick of waiting for him, and went to the mall with my $20 in gift certificates to walden books. I bought the Black Furies (if you're confused go here) Tribe book, I think that's what I'm making for the werewolf game. I also text messaged myself the stats for a rank three garu, so I can actually make my character. Then I stopped by and talked to Boss Lady and Twinky, and then I talked to piskie or awhile which was awesome I don't get to see her at all anymore, and Julus too. I feel bad, Julius feels really sick, and he wanted me to follow him home, but the mall is open way to late, I'm working at 7:30 in the morning tomorrow. I feel like shit because I know had the positions been reversed he would have followed me home. See, I am a shitty friend.

So yeah, as I'm leaving the mall Avigen calls me. I awnser the phone, and he says he's sorry, the game ran late because of DWD. I make a non-comittal noise. I ask if he had fun, he said he did, except for DWD's constatnt manipulation of the rules. He asks what I did. I tell him. I sat around all night until I got sick of waiting and went to the mall. he chuckles slightly. I say that he should have called earlier. He says that he made a mistake, he's sorry. we get quiet for a while. I say that I'm driveing and get off the phone.

You know what? He's sorry, that's great, but that still doesn't change the fact that he rearranged plans with me, then blew me off. So he can be sorry all he wants, I'm still angry. I'm not even pissed. pissed is what I would have been had I gotten a call at 6 or 7, or even 8 saying that the game was looking like it was going to go late and could we do it some other night this week. I am angry, I'm angry that he first changed plans with me, then broke them, then didn't even have the decancy to let me know. You can tell with those minature games, about how close you are to finishing. He could have at least looked at the clock at 8 and said 'oh shit! I'm not gonna finish this in time to hang out with Imandra, DWD's in the middle of another tirade, I'll just give her a call." but no, once again I am pushed aside, and forgotten.

why the hell do I even try?

Yeah I know I'm really pissed about this right now, but for some reason a half felt 'I'm sorry" isn't really cutting it tonight.

yesterday - tomorrow - 0 comments so far