Design Host Contact Extras Profile Old New

It's not enough.
Monday, Dec. 30, 2002 - 11:01 a.m.

I"m in the middle of my mini vacation. The last time I worked was on friday, and I'm not going back until thursday. Yay for Time off.

Sombrengel and I talked at LARP (which kicked-ass BTW) about me and Avigen hanging out with her and Lord Alan. That'll be really fun if we ever actually get to do it. I had thought that wednesday's might work, but Avigne's joining a new game that night. Oh well, we'll figure something out...

LARP was a lot of fun. I'm not going to go into copious amounts of detail here, I don't really talk much about games in this thing. If anyone reading this wonder's why it's actually quite simple. Role playing (in my opinion anyway) is very much like reading a book. It's fun to get in a group and talk about the book when everyone's read it, but if some one hasn't read it (or at the very least something like it) it's not going to make much sence. That and well, stories of role playing are best recieved in person. I don't tell you all what's happening in the book I'm reading, I'm not going to tell you about every detail of my games either.

Last Night I wen't to club hell With Avigen, Joyia, Snakeface, and two of Joyia's friends last night. I had fun, but then I really enjoy people watching. I don't dance, when I go to a club I find a nice corner sit and watch the pretty people, and laugh at the ones who think they can dance. I think the fact that I spend most of my time in the corner laughing it the main reason I stay in the corner, I'm far to frieghtened that I'll be one of the people I'm laughing at.

I wore the new skirt I got for christmas, It's short and plaid. I was slightly self consious about it, but it seamed to go over well, I think Avigen liked it,...,and I wasn't uncomfortable in it at all, I just wish I had found my fishnets, I'll buy a new pair though.

Last Night I was reminded of another part of my personality that I'm not too fond of. Joyia's friends, I thought I know them, but they turned out to be people I'd never met before. That threw me into a pretty anti social mood. I hate when I do that. Like in my head I knew exactly what was going on, and then it changed with out any sort of warning and my brain kinda went "eep!" and decided that conversation was going to be strained, and that I was going to be self consious around them. They were nice enough, and hopefully I'll get over it by the time we set out for Joyia's (and hour and a half of being uncomfortable, and then the next few days spent the same way will *not* be fun.

So today, when people call me, I'm going to hang out with Avigen and Joyia for a little while, and then Joyia, her friends and I are going up to Joyia's house for a New Year's party. yay for having something to do on New Years, after That party we had a Darryls a while ago New Year's has been a tad bit bland....

Oh well, I got Kingdome Hearts for the PS2 for my birthday, as soon as this file finished transfering I think I'm going to go play it until someone contacts me.....

yesterday - tomorrow - 0 comments so far