Design Host Contact Extras Profile Old New

When I get bored at work I e-mail myself diary entries...
Monday, Jan. 13, 2003 - 10:47 p.m.

So saturday I was soposed to go to the Fetish Fair Fleamarket. It was at some Hotel in boston. Hello Kitty* and Exico* had been last time it was around, and wanted to go again, Joyia came, and brought Promethius* and another of Joyia's friends (we'll call her JFF, not the same JFF from the club though). Joyia had to take the van back to AlmostNewHampshire so her parents could do a dump run, so everyone but JFF stayd and HelloKitty and Exico's house on friday night, and we left early in the am to head up to AlmostNewHampshire. After the dump run, we drove to Alewife to pick up the red line, and headed over to the theatre district so the JFF could pick up some money from her old job. it took them awhile to locate said money, so we missed the Fetish Fair :-( we proceeded to putz around boston with intentions of ending up at the Museum of Science to go to the OMNI theatre, but by the time it was time for the show that we wanted we were all tired, so we just went home. We'll have to catch the fetish fair next time it comes around, maybe Avigen can get that day off so we can all go. Hey! (shameless seguey to next paragraph) maybe Fatcamp will have worked enough by then, and I'll be able to actually buy some neat stuff there... ooo.

Yes that's right, I said Fat camp. Boss Lady and I are going to go. (it's actually weight watchers if you're keeping track) From my understanding, what ends up happening is you go once a week, pay the nice ex-fat ladies to weight you, give you praise if you've lost, and scream at you like drill seargents if you've gained. I'm thinking If I'm paying $13 a week I'll be more likely to stick to the diet. I may be wrong, but it's worth a shot right? yeah I thought so. I was going to start fat camp last week, but bosslady was sick so we decided to hold off until this week. I'll do doubt have a full report after that excursion.

Random observation: I've stated before here that I am currently reading Robert Jordan's Wheel of Time series. I enjoy it quite a bit, and there are a lot of people in my life who are also reading the series: Spider Monkey, Piskie, Joyia, NAVA, I think Lord Alan, one of the women I work with, and my dad. this involves the last two. My dad, well I thought he might like the series, so I let him borrow the first book. He's reading it, but he's not going to finish the series, he likes the story okay, buthe thinks it's too predictable. The woman I work with has just started reading the books (she's blowing though them too, she's on book 6 and she's only been reading them for like two months), and she loves the series. What amuses me about this whole thing is how people can take a circumstance and interpret it two completely different ways. The woman at work is constantly braging about how she always knows she is coming and how great that is. My dad finds the same situation boring. I know it's a matter of self assurance levels, but It still kinda makes me giggle. okay on to different topics

Speaking of Wheel of Time. Piskie is right, Spider Monkey needs to start up our RPG again. Julius and Avigen agree... I miss seeing them every week. and I never see them anymore. ::pout:: well that and I'm back down to only two games... and one of those is only once a month.. ::slaps hand:: bad gamer! No dice for you!

I'm excited! we're already planning for origins. I'm paying for Avigen to go. I wish I could pay for Joyia too, but I can't. Oh! Piskie, if you want to go, and can get the time off of work, call me for the details, but you'd probably need to get the 25th through the 29th of june off.

yesterday - tomorrow - 0 comments so far