Design Host Contact Extras Profile Old New

Update:
Sunday, Feb. 09, 2003 - 12:14 a.m.

Heh, sorry guys, I've been lost to that great online role playing game in the sky... Here's the story:

Piskie and Spider Monkey have been raving about this online game called Dark Ages of Camelot. Everyone, according to them, needed to buy this game and play online with them. Okay, I don't really do the online game thing, so whatever, smile and nod...It's all good. Julius picks it up and also starts saying how great, and addicting it is. okay. Julius doesn't really do the online game thing, but he does do the computer game thing, and I'm pretty much a table top/LARP/PS2 kinda girl. So I still kinda ignore it. Then one day, out of sheer bordome, and curiosity I make a character at Julius's and start playing for like five min. It was actually pretty neat... I didn't think much on it until a few days later when I was at the mall with Julius. We were poking around Electronics Boutique, and I saw the game and also saw that it was only $30. Taking into consideration that the avarage PS2 game is $50 (unless it's one of the little kid one's that I sometimes pick up), I decided, okay, lets try it, If I don't like It I return it and use the credit to lower the price of a PS2 game a bit... well needless to say, I do like it, a lot. Avigen has picked it up since, and it's a lot of fun to form a group and go off to hunt things. We are collectivaly the guild of the Keepers of the Flame, look for us on the Bedevere server in Hibernia. I will be Shadrill, or Theoa most likely, although I have two other characters that I haven't really played with yet...

Buy the game, come hunt beetles with me...

Hmmm, lets move backwerds shall we? I've got a bit to cover:

Today I went to an Astrology for beginners class at Sacred Ways. That was really cool, I do really like SnakeLady, and her group, I kinda fit there, but sometimes I wonder if the age gap is too much. Either way, the class was neat, The collective group of us decided that we should do one for intermeadiates, which is ultra cool, I can't wait. Maybe I'll start doing charts for people... Joyia stoped by in the middle of the class, she is moving back to AlmostNewHampshire. ::sigh:: I'll miss her, although she'll probably be down here a lot. I hope so anyway. I need to get my shit together and start really looking for an apartment. The Two of us moved her pet's out of Hello Kitty and exico's Apartment, and while we were doing it the land lord showed up and asked how many people were living in the apartment. Joyia was quick enough to say that they had been watching her pets, and she was just pickeing them up, which was better than I would have come up with... It kinda put her in a bad mood though, The two of us headed over to Juliu's where she grabbed a shower, and He put in Notorious C.H.O. which was uber funny. She does one of the things that marks a really great comic: she ends her show with a very well thought out, moving, powerful statment. Robin Williams does this a lot too. It's very cool. Joyia left half way through to go clubbing. I stayed at Julius's and played DaoC, and half watched George Carlin, another great comic. Then I cam home...

Friday: Was My one year anniversary. It snowed; a lot... So much so that they sent us home from work, and Avigen and I both decided it might be better if we skipped Werewolf. I spent most of the day sleeping, which was good, because I caught up... It doesn't make for much of an entry though. Joyia called me to make sure I had gotten home okay, and Avigen called me at one point... I'm not to sure what we talked about, but he did call me... I do regret not being able to see him...

Thursday: Was uneventful, except for the really great dinner that Avigen and I had. I really do enjoy just spending time with him...

Wednesday I went to fat camp and found out that I lost 5 pounds last week! go me!

Yeah, that's pretty much it... SnakeLady is haveing a turkey dinner on this coming friday, Avigne Joyia and I are going to go. It should be fun. I have to write out my new character back ground for LARP, the deadline coming up fast... Wheel of Time started back up!! yay!!! and now, for a list:

List Your Surefire Sexy Moves and Lines:

hmmm, I, like Snakeface, don't really have anything to list here, sorry guys...

yesterday - tomorrow - 0 comments so far