Design Host Contact Extras Profile Old New

Update from work, sorry about all the line breaks...
Wednesday, Feb. 26, 2003 - 12:18 a.m.

You know what I hate? I hate it when I'm in a relativly good, despite a pretty bad day, and then I get home and someone starts to lay into me. that paperthin happiness shreds like a pinata in a wood chipper. Yesterday I- wait, lets back that up a bit. Sunday night I didn't get into my bed until 2, and then my rats had an all out knock down 10 round battle which lasted until about 3 in the morning. despite that lack of sleep, I woke up before my alarm, got ready, and headed off to work early, or so I thought. See, since I've started at this job, the start times have always been the same. They're changing that slowly, so that you have slightly different shifts everyday, This week I thought I was starting at 9:30 everyday but wednesday. I was wrong, I was soposed to start at 9 yesterday. So a started off the day 10 min late instaead of 20 min early. That affected my attitude throughout the day, I know I wasn't handeling calls at 100% but I was still in a pretty good mood when I left work. Then I got home and my mom asked if I was staying home for the night, I said I had planned to, and she said that she and my father needed to talk to me. I hate it when she does that. I told her to tell me then. she got on my case about some money that I owe them, and cleaning my room. which pissed me off. espically because I was actually planning to clean my room last night anyway. I'm a brat some times, I freely admit this. When she got on my case I lost all desire to clean anything. I found my checks, wrote out what I owed them and left. Joyia had called me and asked me to go to sacred ways and watch a movie with them. so I went there.

So I went to Sacred Ways for a woman's circle that snake lady does with a few other people, Joyia was there, and they were going to watch the Ya-Ya Sisterhood. Now I had been avoiding this movie like a case of strep throat. I didn't have much desire to see it. However, given the choice of staying at home with my parents, or getting to see my girlfriend, I opted to sit and suffer. Besides: 1)even if the movie sucked, I still have fun when I'm around Snake lady. 2)I miss Joyia, I haven't seen her in a while. I should know myself better by now. I'm a sucker for a chick flick, as much as I may not want to be. I liked it, a lot. I'll probably buy it. ::sigh:: I'm so pathetic sometimes... I did feel better for going though.

I had a great weekend. Friday night I played Werewolf. DWD waved himself out of our game and started up his own along with Roo-Roo. Roo-Roo I wish had stayed, but as for everything else, well lets just say that I enjoyed the combat in that session more than any other fight I've had in the game. Saturday was LARP. I got to play my new character, and an NPC for a little bit. I also ended up spending a it of time explaining the concept of the game to Sombrengel's neighbor. I had a blast.

Sunday was WoT Julius and I headed over early and I spent time on DaoC first, yay for better computers than mine. ::sigh:: I need my own computer, and my own apartment to put it in... WoT was a lot of fun.

yesterday - tomorrow - 0 comments so far