Design Host Contact Extras Profile Old New

I fI had wings, this wouldn't be a problem...
Sunday, Mar. 09, 2003 - 12:36 a.m.

::Takes a deep Breath::

Tuesday morning after the whole battery thing, I go out to my car, turn the key in the ignition, and listen while it refuses to turn over. >fuck<. I try a few more times, still nothing. My mother is going to work, and offers to bring me, but I, still being mad, basically tell her to fuck off (only it sounded a little more like. "No, no, I wouldn't want to put you out of your way, I don't want to bother you with my exsistance"). I call into work, thinking that it's just the cold, and decide to wait until noon to see if that will help any... I doesn't. Neither does waiting and trying every hour thereafter. Piskie calls, because I was soposed to go to her house that night to play a mini session of Wheel of Time, I tell her the situation, and she asks me what time I'm working in the morning, I tell her nine, she says If I want she'll come get me, and I can stay over and she'll drive me to work in the morning. Cool. That session was amazing, and I can't wait to play later today. I slept on the floor by her ans Sider Monkey's bed, and and a strange dream where piskie and I were sitting on the floor talking about how she wanted to get breast implants because of the shape of her back (there was a semi-logical reason to it in the dream, but it was dream logic, I don't remember exactly what the reason was now, but I do remember that when I thought about it later it made no sence). She also said that she wanted to kiss me, but had to wait until she changed her name, and then went off about why she wanted to change it (again, very dream logic reasons). I wae up with some stuffed animals around me (I told them if my snoring bothered them to throw something at me, or hit me).

Thursday, Julius is nice enough to pick me up because my car still won't start, we go into work, and get sent home early because of the snow. I spend the night on his couch and go into work with him on Friday.

At the end of the day I am begining to feel the effects of not having a car I write this at work: "I hate not having a car. Julius has been carting me around for the past few days. I'm soposed to go to werewolf tonight. I called Avigen to see if he could come get me, he asked me to ask Julius if he could bring me to game, because he runs a game before werewolf. I asked Julius, but he has plans with Spak. He said he'd think about it. Avigen said he'd come get me, and cancle his game, if julius couldn't do it, but I don't want him to do that. I feel like an unwanted sack of potatoes, and quite frankly, am considering just going home because I don't even feel like playing at this point, it's just so much more trouble than I'm worth." I must look pathetic at my desk, because the woman sitting next to me offers to drive me to Bridgewater, and assures me that she really doesn't mind. so I go, and Have a good time, Avigen brings me home.

Dad tries to fix my car today, with no luck, so now it will sit in my drive way until I have the money to tow it and have it fixed... yay! Shoot me now, please?

yesterday - tomorrow - 0 comments so far