Design Host Contact Extras Profile Old New

::grumble::
Saturday, Apr. 19, 2003 - 12:37 a.m.

Today was not a good day. I had the day off, so I didn't do much for the first half, Joyia was soposed to call me, but never did. Julius was at work, and Avigen went into hermit mode so he could work on homework. I spent the first part of the day either up in my room, on dow here with the Bitchy one, 'cuse she's home for easter. Joy.

When I finally got off of my ass I showered, dressed, and went to the mall. I picked up my paycheck at the Street, Gave boss lady my two weeks notice (so I guess I should call her ex-bosslady now), and went to the gas station where I prompty locked my keys in my car. go me. I think I might be retarded. I think my mother agree's. My spare set of keys was still in the car from the last time I did this. My AAA has expired, and me, being the dumbass that I am, didn't renew it. So I had to call my mom, she lied and said it was her car, and we got a tow truck, who was actually there in less than an hour, which was a pleasant suprize. Durring the half house that we were waiting, she bitched me out. well tried to anyway. I stopped her abruptly when I asked if I thought I did it on pourpose. no. If she thought yelling at me was going to help me not do it in the future. no. then why was she. She didn't know. She said that there must be something wrong with me. I agreed. she said that I didn't seam to think this was a big deal. I exploded to her that I knew it was a very big deal. I"m a moron, I'm stupid. I'm embarrassed as all hell that my car is stuck at the pump at a gas station. But what can I do to change it right now? Will crying help? will screaming, flipping out, hitting something, apologizing to you? No. So I don't. all I can do is try not to do it again. I asked Avigen to get me a magnetic box for my spare keys so that I can open my door myself. That will hopefully help, but until I have that there's very little I can do. and Her yelling does nothing to change that. She shut up after that. So did I.

Then I get to my car, and I've missed two calls and one is Julius, who I had asked to check my shift, and who had given me a hard time about it when I asked. His message was nothing but him singing/humming into the voicemail. No info at all. This pissed me off, so I called him and left a message that said : are you going to check my shift or not?" and hung up. He called me back and said "are you going to stop being a bitch?" which didn't help much either. so yeah, I was not in a good mood.

I went to game, we played, Avigen almost died, then decided he was going to throw himself into another fight that would have gotten him killed, and when I didn't let him he got pissed. Granted I pulled some cheese, but I went back and corrected it. I still think he's upset about it, but I may be wrong, who knows. I Just feel like a comlete fuck up right now. I hope it doesn't affect game tomorrow. I"m off work at 5 and then it's right over to Piskie's for Wheel of Time, and we're staying there then Julius and I are going to see the White Stripes on Sunday. Oh, and I foud the passeages in the Wheel of Time books that we'll need for the session. I hope they'll wait for be to start. I really want to see everything that happens that night...

yesterday - tomorrow - 0 comments so far