Design Host Contact Extras Profile Old New

a dream, a house, and a headache
Wednesday, May. 07, 2003 - 10:55 p.m.

last night I had a very strange dream:

I dreampt that I was cleaning my rat cages out, and feeding and watering them. I noticed an extra rat in the girls cage, so I asked sole who she was and where she came from (it was a dream, okay, there's nothing wrong with talking to rats in a dream). Sole said that she was Millie, and gave some woerd explination as to where she came from, which I didn't believe. Tear spoke up and told me that it was true because she didn't deny it. Dream logic took strong hold of my reasoning skills and I also noted that she hadn't confirmed it either. So I asked her and she teleported throught the cage bars, and said that it was true. We entered into a lengthy conversation about pilosophy, and the general state of things, but through out the conversation I got the distinct impression that she was lieing to me. I had to go down stairs to talk to my mother, and she lied to me, so I got mad and went back upstairs. Millie was in the bathroom, on the toilet (I should note here that she was still rat sized, on a full sized toilet). She and I started up our conversation again, and I told her that I knew she was hiding something. she finishe on the toilet, and handed me a paper as she walked back into my room. The paper said "I am living a Lie". Reading it I knew that it meant me. I just started to walk after her, but I was jarred awake by the cruel buzzing of my alarm clock... odd no?

In happier news, juliu's father is probably going to let Julius live in his grandmothers house, and it has two bedrooms, so I'm going to move in and split the rent. ::does the happy freedome dance:: rent is going to be cheap too, just the property tax, and the utilities... we'll probably be moving around august... Oh gods this is going to be cool.

Julius and I went to check the whole place out tonight. I'm really excited about this. Depending on what we're alowed to do, there's quite a bit of work to be done. there's panneling all over the walls that I think will come down kinda easy, and that I would like to see go. At least in my room, but in the others too if we can swing it...

There's a kitchen, a dining room, a living room, a bathroom, and a very small room that had been used as a den down stairs, and two bedrooms upstairs.

Julius and I are going to turn the den into a library/DVD room with a love seat, and a lot of book shelves, should be cool... we're still kicking around Ideas for what can be done in the other rooms, but we're working on it. my room will be a lot smaller than the one I'm in now, but I'm okay with that... I want to save up for a new bed befoe I go though... I don't want a twin matress in this house... :-) ahh the planning. There's a yard that I want to play with too, like make a garden, stuff like that... there's enough room for it too... weee... This is going to be fun!! We soo better get this.... Julius seams to think that there is a 75 % chance of this happening, I really really hope we do...

Okay, I need to get some sleep now. And think about my LARP character, and what I'm going to do to everyone at game on Friday... My head hurts...

yesterday - tomorrow - 0 comments so far