Design Host Contact Extras Profile Old New

Boys, Books, and a Mediocre Movie
Sunday, Jun. 08, 2003 - 1:18 a.m.

Avigen and I went out to dinner and to see Bruce Almighty tonight. The movie was okay. I really want to see the Italian Job. Avigen�s been in a really good mood the past few days, and I find myself anxious for Origins to come, not just for the convention itself, but for the time I�m going to get to spend with him while we�re there�

While we were at the Mall we ran into my Jamaican Lover. We talked for a little bit. That�s the first time Avigen has met him. I don�t know if I�ve ever written about him in here before. I used to sell cell phones at the mall, and My Jamaican lover worked overnight at Sears, when I opened, he�d usually be coming back from work. He�s a very nice looking man from Jamaica; He�s just in his 30�s, and divorced, a little out of my age range. We talk every now and then, although I don�t see him very much anymore. He used to flirt with me, and he�s asked me out a few times. It�s always interesting when I see him.

Avigen Snake Lady, and FRAngel went clubbing last night. They thought it was 21+, so I couldn�t go. They found out last min. that it was actually 19+, but by that point in time it was too late to call me. Too bad though Avigen met this woman, she�s 26, bi, pagan, poly, and an erotic model/stripper. She sounds interesting, and He seamed to hit it off with her rather well, and wants me to meet her, actually I wish I had bee there to meet her when he did. Oh well.

We get to play wheel of Time tomorrow!! Yay!! I�m so happy.

In other news, I�ve finished the first 4 Harry Potter books. They really were Amazing. I was crying over the last book. I don�t believe the end part. I�m officially counting the days until the next book comes out. It�ll be out before Origins, so I�ll have something light to read on the plane. I�ll go back to Wheel of Time after that, but I�m thinking I might pick up �A series of Unfortunate Events� when I�m caught up on Wheel of Time. I�ve started Avigen on Harry Potter, He called me on his break today, and I was right in the middle of getting over the shock of something that had happened in the book, and the temptation to tell him was so strong. I don�t want to ruin the books for him though, My pathetic explanations couldn�t possibly measure up to the books, so I�d much rather have Him realize it for Himself while he�s reading it, and if he starts now, he�ll be finishing right around the time the next book comes out, so he won�t have to wait� Lucky him�

yesterday - tomorrow - 0 comments so far