Design Host Contact Extras Profile Old New

16 days until origins
Monday, Jun. 09, 2003 - 11:32 p.m.

I think I'm happy with this Layout. I really like this picture, I've had it on my computer for awhile, someone sent it to me a long time ago, I wish I knew who the artist was... oh well. I'm also proud of myself, because I figured out how to move each of the three columns over so that they weren't overlapping (except on my quizzes page, but I'm going to be switching that around soon). Other than that I'm very happy over all.

We played Wheel of Time last night! Woot! I missed it. We were a little silly I think, mainly because it's been a while since we've played, and also, the last time we sat down to play a game we played Marvel Superheroes, which is a sillier game than wheel of time any day. After the game, Julius showed us a scene from the animatrix, it was really pretty. Then everybody apparently decided that it was time to tickle Imandra to death. Spider Monkey, Piske, and Julius pined me down and tickled me for awhile, and then we switched around, and almost everyone got tickled, until Spider Monkey shoved a feather duster handle between Julius's Ass cheeks. All in all it was a good night. (BTW piskie, thanks for the entry I'd do you to ;-))

In other News, they've just put out a new copy of The Firebrand by Marion Zimmer Bradley. One of my all time favorite books, It�s where I got my name too. Everyone should go by a copy and read it. I'll expect the book reports in my guest book by July 22nd, now go!

My tattoo has officially entered the sunburn peely stage... it looks pretty gross. I keep putting lotion on it, I just want all of the dead skin to go away, and it to heal so that I can actually shave my legs completely again. I'm sick of a fuzzy fairy...

16 Days until origins! I can't wait.... We have a direct flight to Columbus, we'll be there around 10 am, and we're going to be able to stay for the whole convention on Sunday, our flight isn't leaving until 5 on Sunday. I'll be back late and probably very tired when I come back to work on Monday, but I'm sure I'll live...

Is it just me, or has Aislinn's diary gone completely non-sensical lately? I know I don't see her much anymore, and that I don't know much about what's going on in her life, but I seam to remember a time when she actually explained things so that people could understand what she was talking about. ::shrug:: It's her diary, she can write what she wants in it. I just hope my entries make sense when people read them.

Julius's father asked him if we still wanted to live in the house. I hope that's not him starting to change his mind about letting us live there. I'm bad enough now at my house knowing that I'm getting out in August. I don't know what I'll do if that falls through and I'm stuck there indefinitely... Maybe Julius Avigen and I could look into one of the apartment complexes, they usually have pretty good rents, and while it's not our own house, it's better than staying at our respective homes... This is must me getting paranoid though. I'm sure it'll all go through fine, and that Julius and I will drive each other insane for a long while at that house.

The little one might be giving me her Shit computer... It'll give me the bare bones to play with and try to Frankenstein my own working unit so that I can have my own internet access when I move out. I'm predicting that it will probably just be a keyboard and monitor and that I'll have to buy my own tower. It's better than nothing for now though...

Julius Avigen and I watched the Animatrix tonight, I highly recommend it. Its nine short cartoons set in the world of the Matrix Movies. The first one has absolutely breath taking CGI. The second and third are an excellent depiction of how machines came to be in control. The fourth is the story of that annoying kid from the second movie who wants to have butt sex with Keanu Reeves. The rest are all various happenings: people almost breaking out on their own, people being tempted to go back, people living outside of the matrix. It was really cool.

Julius and I had planed to go see the Italian Job after that, but we were 20 min late, so we missed it. That�s okay though, Avigen and I will go at some point this week I think. Maybe he�s not working on Wednesday, and we can go tomorrow night. Or we can go this weekend or something, or I�ll just go myself.

yesterday - tomorrow - 0 comments so far