Design Host Contact Extras Profile Old New

14 days until Origins
Thursday, Jun. 12, 2003 - 1:11 a.m.

So Julius and I got the okay from his father to start 'readying the house' for move in! He also gave us permission to take the paneling done up stairs in the bedroom. I need to figure out what color I want to pain my room. I'm thinking red, and I can do all my furniture black... I think it's a good Idea. We're not going to do that just yet though. We're going to go over there tomorrow, and check out our storage options for all of the pictures and furniture that we don't want to use. We're going to go on Sunday too to check out the garage and see what needs to be moved around in there. This is so cool; we'll be in the house at the end of July or the beginning of August, so I don't have to worry about staying here... Weee!!

Avigen and I talked last night for awhile. He thanked me for being there, amongst other things, it was really sweet. We talked for awhile, about my dream, about weather or not I should feel bad about not going to the mass for my grandparents(he agrees that they'd be okay with me not going, and that showing your respect in a way you're comfortable with is better than being forced into one that you're not). In a stroke of clairvoyance on his part he started asking me if I needed help moving when the time comes, so now at least I know he�ll help us.

Clubgirl will be coming to origins and apparently is staying in the hotel with us� I�m not sure how I feel about this. On the one hand I�m excited to meet her, a little nervous, but excited. On the other hand, there is the question of where she�s going to sleep. Julius has a bed, Avigen and I have another. That�s all the beds in the room. She could sleep in the bed with Julius I guess, but that�s going to be awkward for her. Sleeping on the floor is a little weird too. Sleeping in the bed with me and Avigen would be odd, because I don�t know her at all. I don�t know how well Avigen has thought this out. I do know that I will be mad if I end up sleeping with Julius while I�m there. ::shrug:: we�ll see.

yesterday - tomorrow - 0 comments so far