Design Host Contact Extras Profile Old New

8 Days until Origins
Tuesday, Jun. 17, 2003 - 10:42 p.m.

Only 8 days until Origins! Yay!!!! I can't wait. I'm working out what can be done about the night before, since LOTW and Ghost* broke up and no longer have an apartment. I asked Julius if his mom would let Avigen and I crash at his house the night before we go, that way I don't have to get up quite as early. I can go right to CSA's house without driving places to pick people up. I'm thinking that we'll just leave our cars there like we did last year. I think we're transporting Me, Avigen, Julius, CSA, LOTW, and Ghost. We'll probably have to take two cars out there; nobody can seat 6 people in their car with all the luggage. Julius is driving up, but not back since he's on a different flight than we are. His Dad is picking him up on Sunday.

List of things I want to get at Origins:

1)X (five)
2)The abyssal exalted main book, and any relevant sub books
3)random Anime art work

That's all, short list this year, which is good considering I'm also going to have short cash. I'm going to try really hard not to borrow money from CSA. I still owe him for Hotel room stuff, and I would like to not have to borrow from him. As it is I'm essentially borrowing $179 from him since I'm not paying him this week like I normally would.

I'm so excited...

In other news (although to be honest, everything is a little shadowed by the excitement of Origins) Julius and I need to get off of our asses and start working in our House. We need to start airing it out, I don't think the windows there have been opened in over a year; and if we don't clean out the fridge soon it may take on a life of its own.

I'd also like to start rearranging the furniture and possibly start slowly moving my stuff in, that'll make things much easier when it's time for me to go... I'm also going to get a snake, I'm thinking I might get a Ball python, but I'm not sure. I'll have to look around and see what looks cool, and is cheap, and has a good temperament. I know I want a big snake. Not like a Burmese or a boa constrictor, not yet anyway, but something bigger than a corn snake. I'm probably going to buy a container and heating pad first, have that all set up, and then buy the actual snake. I need to start checking out Petco's and whatnot, although I'd kind of like to go to that pet store in Keene near Joyia's house (Mainly because it's an excuse to go and see her).

I've got such a headache. I slept last night, but it wasn't restful sleep. I've been tired all day, I really need to crash. I'm writing this at work right now, and I'm hoping that they'll let me leave early so I can sleep. I could quite possible pass out and sleep through the night. I'm so tired.

yesterday - tomorrow - 0 comments so far