Design Host Contact Extras Profile Old New

6 days until origins
Friday, Jun. 20, 2003 - 12:13 a.m.

What should I write? I don�t know. I feel weird right now, I don�t want to sleep, or go to work tomorrow, or anything really. I didn�t want to be home tonight, but I was, with my mom, alone. I can think of better ways to spend an evening than in a room with someone you�re not talking to, but who�s boring holes into the side of your skull like you�re either disgusting, or they don�t know what to do with you. ::sigh::

Avigen spent the day frankensteining computers, and I had called him earlier and he said that he was probably just going to crash and sleep tonight. Well so much for plans of talking to him (read lilslavegirl for detailed explanation). He seamed� off� when I talked to him today. I don�t know, I wonder if there will always be something that I need to talk to him about. Then I wonder if it�s me that makes these things in my head, and then I wonder why I can�t just be happy with my lot in life. I�ve got a loving boyfriend, a girlfriend that (while I don�t see her a lot) is one of the most amazing people in the world, a best friend who I can tell absolutely anything to, and who I know will always be there for me, no matter what, Those three alone are more than most people could ask for, and I have other friends that are as equally amazing. I am a very lucky person.

On to more random things:

The American Red Cross called today asking for my blood. Unfortunately, my tattoo has taken me off of their list for a year. The woman who called was nice about it though, she said she�d call back n a year. They want my blood because I�m Type O Neg. (for those of you who don�t know Type O neg is a universal donor. ::puts on professors cap and gown and starts lecture:: See not all blood is the same, and some forms aren�t compatible with others. It really all boils down to what kind of antibodies you have, clashing antibodies will try to kill each other. People with Type O neg blood have no anti bodies, and therefore will not fight with other types of blood. Good news for people who don�t have it and need a transfusion, as the Type O Neg blood will just mix with theirs and not cause a problem. Not the best news for people with the blood themselves as they can only receive Type O neg. It also happens to be rather rare, and is usually in short supply as it can be used for anyone else.). I try to donate as often as possible. Even if I have a fear of needles. I�m a firm believe that people should face any fear that they have, unless they�re afraid of spiders. All other fears should be dealt with, but spiders are truly icky, and should be avoided at all costs. ::nods::

Okay I�m going to bed now, but Joyia, if you want to talk, my cell phone is on� you signed off before I got to talk to you.

yesterday - tomorrow - 0 comments so far