Design Host Contact Extras Profile Old New

Origins in a nut shell
Tuesday, Jul. 01, 2003 - 11:53 p.m.

Okay, so I wrote an entry while I was at Origins, but I don�t really want to type the whole thing out. I re-read it instead, and am going to give you the Highlights. The flight out was fine except for one small thing. I remembered; quite suddenly, when our first plane was approaching the destination; that I hate landing. Besides that slight upset, everything else on the trip there was good.

We got there, kind of crashed, got our hotel rooms, and the convention commenced. I bought an outfit that will be awesome for King Richards Faire, Dice, a game, a wall scroll, and a few other things. I�m not going to bore you with all the details, but I really had a great time. I can�t wait until next year.

The flight back sucked. Big time, especially the last plane we took, I spent as much of the flight as possible with my eyes screwed shut. Next year I am taking the bus. There was talk of possibly chartering it for our group, that�s a good Idea, but if it falls through, I will be purchasing a bus ticket for myself, and going greyhound. End of Story.

I had a bout of insecurity over the trip and thought that I was really getting on Avigen�s nerves, but in a rather uncharacteristic move, I sucked it up and asked him about it on the way home, he assured me that he wasn�t mad at me. I feel much better.

I finished Order of the Phoenix too. It was really good. I did cry, but I wasn�t inconsolable, so it�s all good. I�ve noticed a distinct link between who took it harder than most, it�s connected to which book is your favorite, but I�m not going to get into it here. I know some of you may not have finished it, and I�m not going to spoil it for you.

A picture of me will be up on the internet soon, it�s me in the outfit that I bought at Origins, I�ll link it when it�s posted so you all can look at me (and if there are those of you who read this and have not seen me in real life you can see how different I am from the picture you have in your heads). Okay that�s it; sorry you didn�t get a huge entry.

yesterday - tomorrow - 0 comments so far