Design Host Contact Extras Profile Old New

An on time Five!!
Friday, Jul. 04, 2003 - 12:27 a.m.

1. What were your favorite childhood stories?
I�ve always loved nice, old fashioned Fairy tales�

2. What books from your childhood would you like to share with [your] children?
well I have the book called the Girl Who Cried Flowers by Jane Yolen, It�s a bunch of short fairytale�s. I�m keeping that for my kids�

3. Have you re-read any of those childhood stories and been surprised by anything?
Not really, as I said, I�ve always liked nice old fashioned Fairytales� not much in the way of surprises there�

4. How old were you when you first learned to read?
probably 5, It was like kindergarten or first grade�

5. Do you remember the first 'grown-up' book you read? How old were you?
I think it was Alice in Wonderland, and Through the Looking glass. I was pretty young, not much older than 10� I still like that book.

yesterday - tomorrow - 0 comments so far