Design Host Contact Extras Profile Old New

Friday Five: Friends
Friday, Jul. 11, 2003 - 12:20 a.m.

1. Do you remember your first best friend? Who was it?
yup. My first best friend was a girl named Nicole Brillion, I met her in school, Like Elementary school, we were really close all the way through High school, but she moved away.

2. Are you still in touch with this person?
No. we lost touch when she moved.

3. Do you have a current close friend?
I have a few, but Julius is my best friend.

4. How did you become friends with this person?
Heh, I used to play Magic: the gathering with him after school my freshman year of High school. He graduated after that, then He ended up being Aislinn�s Boyfriend, and we started hanging out. I think we really got close while Aislinn was caught up in the whole Troy saga of her soap opera. I wonder if she realizes how much she hurt Julius while that was going on, or if she cared that she did. Sorry, let me get back on track. Anyway He would talk to me about how worried he was, and I would offer an outside opinion, that never really stopped, and now we�re always there for each other, giving the outside opinion, or the other point of view, when one of us can�t step back ourselves and see the big picture.

5. Is there a friend from your past that you wish you were still in contact with? Why?
There are few people that I�ve fallen out of contact with that I wouldn�t like to be talking to now. I got the shit end of the stick when it comes to keeping in touch with people. There are a lot of friends that were really close at one point, but we just drifted. I always seam to get blamed for the separation, they say I don�t call them, but I don�t ever really remember them calling me. I suppose this question is calling for a specific person though. I have one of those. Punky, she was my best Friend between Nicole and Julius, all through High School she and I and Tylo were a trio. We drifted, she blamed me, and she went through a lot of shit after we stopped hanging out. Sometimes I wonder if things would have been different if we�d stayed closer. That make it seam like I think I could have saved her myself, I know I couldn�t, but we were really close, and I know she trusted me completely, and I know I betrayed that trust, and I also know that betrayal hurts, and that can�t have helped things.

yesterday - tomorrow - 0 comments so far