Design Host Contact Extras Profile Old New

why do so many of my day's have to suck?
Sunday, Jul. 20, 2003 - 12:38 a.m.

Well, I�m back on my computer, which is good. I had to talk to my parents today, which is bad.

This is how my day was supposed to go:

I was supposed to spring out of bed happily at 8 in the morning and go to the oil change place so I could get my oil changed before everyone else in creation got there. I was going to go to McDonalds and try one of those new McGriddle sandwiches (I�m slightly frightened of them, but Julius says they�re good. I was going to try it, and then blame him if they made me sick, or if they were gross) while I was waiting for it to be done. After that I was going to go to Piggy�s house( she has a table that she�s going to give me for the house, and maybe an entertainment center). Then I was going to go to Sacred Ways and see SnakeLady. She was going to run a class on Psanka Eggs (Which is this really neat thing where you dye an egg all these different colors and use wax to make different patterns of color), and I was going to embarrass myself in front of a bunch of people that I don�t know, and remember why I don�t draw, or attempt to do anything physically artistic anymore� After that I was going to go to Red�s birthday party, get drunk, and try not to fool around with OPH again.

This is how my day went:

After hitting the snooze button for the 7th or 8th time I stumbled out of bed, and out to my car. I arrived at the oil change place, and found out that there was an hour wait. I called Julius, and we ended up going to Friendly�s to kill time. I picked up my car, called Piggy, and headed off to her house. AT a stop light I noticed some smoke coming out from under my hood. I figured whoever changed my oil had dripped some, and that it was burning off in the engine. But it kept on coming, thicker, so I decided to pull over and check out the engine.

(though in retrospect I�m not sure why I chose to do so, the only way I�d know that something was wrong is if it were conveniently on fire)

After I expelled the smoke from my lungs, and was assured that nothing was actually on fire, I stopped to try and think of what it could possibly be, as I was walking around my car pondering, I noticed a vast lake of brown fluid pooling around the passenger side wheel of my car. I called Julius (again, in retrospect I�m not sure why I did that either, Julius know about as much of cars as I do), Then called the Oil Change place. They came to my car 10 min later, and checked it out. They thought it might have been a faulty filter. When they got there the informed me that the brown liquid was actually anti freeze, and after some professional looking prodding announced that it was my water pump, which they can�t fix (I go to an oil change place, not a garage), but is expensive to replace, they told my to drive home, but pull over if I started overheating. I called Piggy, and told her I wasn�t coming, drove home with the windows down, and the heat on full blast, and made it. I called SnakeLady, and Avigen, and explained what had happened. I told my parents, because I�ll need them to a) front the money for me, and b) drive me to work. ::sigh:: so I have to suck it up for now.

My parents (of course) acted like nothing had ever happened. They acted like I had never stopped talking to them. Does anyone have an idea of how annoying that is? Do they care that little? Maybe I was wrong, maybe they don�t notice that I�m not speaking to them, maybe they don�t care. Maybe I�m just a presence that only needs to be dealt with when a real problem presents itself. ::sigh:: I hate how I�m feeling right now. I hate that they can hurt me so much, and not even care. I�ll never get an apology.

Poor Avigen was sick today, it was my fault. I was sick on Wednesday, but I went to game anyway, which made CSA sick on Friday, and Avigen sick today� It seams to be a 24 hour bug though, so he�ll be okay tomorrow. He wants to help clean the house tomorrow night. I�ll have to ask Julius if he wants to do that.

I really hope that my car can be fixed quickly, I hate asking other people for rides.

yesterday - tomorrow - 0 comments so far