Design Host Contact Extras Profile Old New

a day in the life of me
Monday, Jul. 21, 2003 - 1:21 a.m.

Here�s an interesting observation for you: I do the Friday Fives, every Friday, mine are all linked on the left, and the link to the site is to the right. For those of you who don�t know, the Friday fives, are five questions that are posted on the website every Friday, you�re supposed to answer them in you journal, and post a link on the site. I try to do it every Friday, sometimes I�m a few days late, but I do try to do them. In my opinion, this Friday�s questions were really good; they were a bit dark, but good. (you can see my answers and the questions by checking the links I mentioned before) They were by far the best one�s I answered, they made me think about things that I don�t usually think about. Which is (as I understand it) the whole point of the questions. Normally if I�m a day late there are already over 1,000 answers posted. I put the questions up on Saturday, there were less than 400 posted, and even today there are less than 450� I�m a little disappointed in the fivers, they weren�t the happiest questions, but they were good. They gave a chance for people to talk about a different side of themselves, one that they probably hadn�t touched much on in their diaries. I don�t know. I�m not upset per say, but I thought that more people would appreciate the questions, and go through them.

Went to my cousin�s birthday party today, it was fun, I do have fun with my extended family, and I should visit them more often�

The whole situation with my parents has become infinitely more frustrating. I�m playing the part, and they�re taking full advantage of that. I�m not holding any information that they ask me about back, so they�re asking all sorts of questions about the house, and all these other things, and I have to pretend that I�m fine with giving them the information, and that nothing was ever wrong, and that everything�s happy. In reality, I�m basically using them so that I don�t have to pay for the problem with my car upfront. I�m still royally pissed at them, and everything is far from okay. Life at my house blows. I�m taking the car to be fixed tomorrow, I really hope it�s just a tube or something that can easily be replaced, and I�ll have my car back Tuesday or Wednesday�

I hung out with Avigen after I got home; he rescued me from a night with my parents. We watched two movies, snuggled, talked about next weekend (we�re going up to see Joyia), when we were getting ready to leave he asked how close we were to two years, as it stands today we�ve been dating for 1 year 5 months and 14 days. Joyia has been dating us for almost 8 months. If this diary is nothing else, it�s useful for a point of reference, I�m really bad with dates, and if it weren�t for this thing I never would remember our anniversaries�

yesterday - tomorrow - 0 comments so far